Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2009 | 3:30 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place April 29, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Art Piece 10 Points Collect 1 concept art.
Introduction 10 Points Watch the introduction cinematic.
Mere 5 10 Points Defeat 5 enemies.
Sound of Music 10 Points Collect 1 sound track.
Art Collector 25 Points Collect all concept art.
Halfway There 25 Points Complete half of the game.
Killer 30 25 Points Defeat 30 enemies.
Sound Guru 25 Points Collect all sound tracks.
Don't Skip 'Em 50 Points Watch all cinematics.
Long Live The King 50 Points Complete the game.
Slayer 80 50 Points Defeat 80 enemies.
Orb Hunter 100 Points Collect all Red Orbs.
Red Moon Deity 100 Points Complete the game without dying.

Author Comments

Edit: Tom Fulp thank you for the frontpage! Bless your soul! The Moon shines brightly upon you!

Once a decade, the moon shines Red...on that day, we, the Red Samurai's, gain its immense power. Can you feel it? With its power, we will seize this damn kingdom. Are you ready to unleash the fury?

Join Eivana on a grand adventure to overthrow the king. play through 20 action-packed levels, engage in 2 wild boss battles, while unlocking 13 medals as well as various concept art and music.

This is my most polished, most glitch free and fun game yet! I've so very proud of Red Moon and I really hope you guys enjoy it. (nothing is completely glitch free, but I've taken my time to iron out the most)

I'd like to give a shout out to Xtreemmak and Snowfender for the voice work!

Reviews


sln333sln333

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 3, 2009

really enjoyable

Despite some technical issues and simple controls/gameplay, I liked this a lot. Amazing art design and easy to use features. The platforming part of it was really well done. The combat could use a little work. It's close to being an amazing game, but sometimes weak combat and other stuff held it back. That being said, I just spent I think 45 minutes playing the whole thing. Nice job.



aSHYianaSHYian

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 3, 2009

MAJOR bugs

After I beat the half-way boss, I was teleported to the king. After I beat the king, I was teleported to the tutorial level. What's going onn!?



calvint45calvint45

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2009

horrible controls

good game overall, interesting graphics, but the controls are a nightmare.



AnEnigmaAnEnigma

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2009

As with the rest of your games

they're very good, but the jumping system totally ruins it. I can assure you no one likes jumping "puzzles" where if you accidently miss a step, you have to start back at the beginning.



talonCTtalonCT

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2009

you nasty D-SuN

great. loved the armed with wings series, nice to see you polishing off you craft. the enemies are still dumb as sticks and maybe its time to upgrade em. sure it adds continuity between the games in a final fantasy way but it gets old. and the charge ability from armed with wings 1 is still the best... ;)


People find this review helpful!