Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2009 | 3:30 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place April 29, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Art Piece 10 Points Collect 1 concept art.
Introduction 10 Points Watch the introduction cinematic.
Mere 5 10 Points Defeat 5 enemies.
Sound of Music 10 Points Collect 1 sound track.
Art Collector 25 Points Collect all concept art.
Halfway There 25 Points Complete half of the game.
Killer 30 25 Points Defeat 30 enemies.
Sound Guru 25 Points Collect all sound tracks.
Don't Skip 'Em 50 Points Watch all cinematics.
Long Live The King 50 Points Complete the game.
Slayer 80 50 Points Defeat 80 enemies.
Orb Hunter 100 Points Collect all Red Orbs.
Red Moon Deity 100 Points Complete the game without dying.

Author Comments

Edit: Tom Fulp thank you for the frontpage! Bless your soul! The Moon shines brightly upon you!

Once a decade, the moon shines Red...on that day, we, the Red Samurai's, gain its immense power. Can you feel it? With its power, we will seize this damn kingdom. Are you ready to unleash the fury?

Join Eivana on a grand adventure to overthrow the king. play through 20 action-packed levels, engage in 2 wild boss battles, while unlocking 13 medals as well as various concept art and music.

This is my most polished, most glitch free and fun game yet! I've so very proud of Red Moon and I really hope you guys enjoy it. (nothing is completely glitch free, but I've taken my time to iron out the most)

I'd like to give a shout out to Xtreemmak and Snowfender for the voice work!

Reviews


sexyfoot15sexyfoot15

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2009

WOW

This game was awesome. Nothing else to say really.


People find this review helpful!

BubbaBrownBubbaBrown

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2009

Interesting, but glitchy

It was fun enough, until it become less about platform puzzle solving and more of fighting with the inferior game engine. Input lag, clipping issues, and hair trigger wall jumps just made the game more of fight with the game engine. Also the enemies are just time sinks as they get locked up easy enough with player attacks and seem to have no real purpose.


People find this review helpful!

XDKingdomXDKingdom

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 3, 2009

amazing

I really liked the game but as many have said, the controls were murder.


People find this review helpful!

Princess-LaucherellaPrincess-Laucherella

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2009

I like this...

because it reminds me of goatse a lot... a whole lot!

I mean, if it weren't for that, this game would be subpar at best, but COME ON - that big, red, gaping "moon"...

9/10

You'd get 10/10 if the game wasn't so bad :-)


People find this review helpful!

shadow0724shadow0724

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 3, 2009

good

loved the graphics and artwork. music was pretty cool too. was fun overall, however if possible i'd suggest adding another control style useing w,a,s,d for those who prefer it.