Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


Fox-DonutFox-Donut

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2009

it's alright...

I'm getting my butt kicked by some guy that has 48,000 hit points and everybody i went against up untill then had about 2,000. Not only is the battle taking forever, but i constantly lose because he does a spell that damages you 10% each round, then at the end of the ten turns i automatically die...and there is no reviving! What do i have to be...level 40 to do this?



Levi-CarterLevi-Carter

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

confused

It seemed like it could be a really fun game, but the gameplay was kind of confusing.
I thought i was suppose to control just one character so I didnt understand where the second character came from.
Also, didn't like that the fight sequences would last 10 seconds and then take me to a menu.



ChiqbnKriketChiqbnKriket

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

oh noeesss the gliches attack!!

not i remember all of them but there seems to be a limit cap on how much you can lvl. For me i could only lvl up to 30 and when ONE character hits it no one lvls. Also seems like the buff/dots bugged at times but not enough to affect the game. Last thing, when a target gets stunned for +2 rounds, and then stunned again for 1 round, they animated getting back up but stayed stunned. Otherwise awesome game.!!


People find this review helpful!

FirsteyeFirsteye

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2009

>_>.......

I guess ill have to be the objective one its not as good as the first and before im flamed for this I still think its a good game just laking in many areas such as.(1) the story line kind of cuts of after the first game how did you end up in a prison? and who was that female zombie.....(2) the classes were changed and I think they are less balanced than before(3) I know its a nit pick but it would have been great if I could have used the save data from the first game for my player in this one but I understand its imposable with the class change but a perk for having completed game data from the first would be nice but not necessary.(4) it seems that the level of difficulty has fallen even further from the first but thats my own opinion and(5) the voice acting has gotten worse I don't know if there tired or something but they sound bored for the most part. ANYWAY its still a very good game with great art stile and fun game play with only slight problems that can eat up about 3 to 5 hours of your life that you would not miss.I LOOK FORWARD TO ANYMORE GAMES LIKE THIS.



marcuscoolguymarcuscoolguy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2013

awesome but it cool when u start but then it gets boring so all in all not bad