Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

Pretty impressive

~~REVIEW~~
So this is probably the largest file size of a game or movie i have seen in a very long time now my only issue with these large file types is that it takes forever to download, so maybe a few changes if possible could make it abit easier on users with slower connections and or machines, The "MENU-PAGE" was pretty fantastic love the color tone, but it was kinda "BLAND" you should spice it up with some other info and even images on the game, So after playing the game abit, it was pretty inense with graphics and effects so i can see why the huge download, while its a good game, it was hard to understand at first, it did however remind me of the old final fantasy battle mechanics, wich was pretty neat, so anyways you have a pretty good game here just abit large in file size, other then that notbad,

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
file size was a while weight, so maybe for slower machines and connections it could maybe be split up so now i understand that might not be possible with certain types of games, maybe you can go about the rout about not making it so graphics enhanced, but thats just an idea from my point, I also suggested spicing up the menu page somewhat,

~~OVERALL~~
Fun game, enhanced graphics sorta like final fantasy.


People find this review helpful!

snopey1snopey1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2009

Good game but...

either i had a random unreported bug happen or something but the spell Free Will on the pycho class bugs when i cast on myself, i cast it and it heals me but i dont get the damage protection like my allys do and its annonying, they get hit for "Shielded" i get hit for 400 under the same conditions since my shield should block over 800 dmg...
other then that though not bad can get a little repedative...and since you cant control or pick your ally's skills it makes it hard to stratagies...
also the last battle in the snow place is kinda annoying...that 15 turn invulneralbity was just lame...grantate i have infinite invulnerablity if u cant hit over 800...
7/10 4/5 has potential just make a better ally command and fix the Free Will spell if it is bugged and if it isn't i will try restarting the game (close out the entire box) and hope it fixes it.


People find this review helpful!

LuwinkleLuwinkle

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Great game, but same problem as Sonny 1.

Great graphics, sounds, etc. But it still has the same problem that made Sonny 1 less than perfect to me. The constant need for respeccing. And it also has the damn Baron that I could never beat even in the first game. Even on Easy the Baron makes me quit the game, that loses 2 stars right there. Lost one because of the need to respec..which means you can't just build the character you want to because you won't be able to get far into the game.



IlhomIlhom

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2009

Almost Perfect

First I would like to say, amazing job on this game.

Secondly, this game is just way too easy, even on Heroic, for a Bio. Double shape shift, Destroy, wound, Destroy your way to lvl 14 then you can start stunning 2 enemies for an eternity with crystallize. The overpoweredness of these abilities should be fixed. I don't think me getting 13k crits before zone 6 was intentional.



deadliving1deadliving1

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 10, 2009

Sonny (1) was better

Better to understand what the hell to use, better powers, and better classes.
I have little to no idea how to use my abilities

im going back to playing sonny lol