Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


raigeraige

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2009

Nice game

While the A.I isn't nearly as dumb as the first game, your team mates have very limited movesets. The other problem is how you can't do any training to get the legend achievement to unlock zone 7 which is really hard to do especially since its on the heroic difficulty.


People find this review helpful!

MDaGreatMDaGreat

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 10, 2010

Pretty good

Good, but i agree with smoketh. Why are your teammates so stupid?


People find this review helpful!

lgnxhlllgnxhll

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2009

good but

not as good as first and way too disturbing to be rated T



StrakhaStrakha

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2013

This game is a definite improvement on the original - it's a shame that so many people overrated that game and can't go any higher, and now it's unlikely that Sonny 2 will ever rise to have a higher score than Sonny.

The game still lacks any kind of choices in how you proceed with the story, whether that be the order you do the battles in, or decisions your character makes before or after battles. The combat itself is good, but also about as unoriginal as you get. If people are enjoying this style of play that been brought back from the past I'm not one to argue, but I can't help but feel a lot of people simply haven't played a game like this before, and that adds to the appeal.

I think a lot of work has gone into the design of the 3 different characters (their abilities and such), and I like how you could play the same one each time but configured completely differently. I wish this had been taken and used on a different game. Well, you can't please everyone.


People find this review helpful!

Fox-DonutFox-Donut

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2009

it's alright...

I'm getting my butt kicked by some guy that has 48,000 hit points and everybody i went against up untill then had about 2,000. Not only is the battle taking forever, but i constantly lose because he does a spell that damages you 10% each round, then at the end of the ten turns i automatically die...and there is no reviving! What do i have to be...level 40 to do this?