Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


Tojo29Tojo29

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Getting better all the time

I loved the original Sonny, and was stoked to see the second one finally out. Great new features including the type of zombie, etc. Shame it didn't have a stage like the original where you could edit all your team, buy great equipment, etc. Can't wait for the next one.



BerderBerder

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Good, of course

However... I wish you wouldn't put bosses in that force you to re-spec a good build. I'm playing a Psychological on challenging mode. I had to re-spec to defeat the cult leader zombie because I needed points in abilities that would drain his Focus--even though my build up to that point was perfectly good against all other enemies. And when I finished with that boss, I re-specced back, because Focus-draining abilities are totally useless against normal enemies. Now I have to do more or less the same thing all over again, to fight Gregor (the cockroach who heals 1000 hp every round). If you are going to put in bosses that require special spells to defeat (and therefore a re-spec) you should make re-specs free or give bosses a large enough cash reward to compensate. Not that I don't have enough cash, but I don't like losing money without improving my character.

Here's an idea: instead of (or in addition to) complete re-speccing, have some of the ability points (say, 3 or 4 points by level 18) be "floating" so that you can choose new abilities with those points before each round (at no cost). It would be like a "sideboard" for magic the gathering and would let you adapt slightly to each battle without completely respeccing your character.

The other thing--you should make the attack animations quicker. It would just give the game a faster, more enjoyable pace if you didn't have to wait around so long for each round to finish.


People find this review helpful!

JabenaurumJabenaurum

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 11, 2010

IT WAS AWESOME

dude I enjoyed every moment of it, the first one was great, this one was even better



DimaehDimaeh

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 19, 2013

Krinn, this is game is so awesome and only 2 things get it away from my 5 stars. The first one, subtitles. Yeah, I know anyone with a good hearing could figure the dialogue out but... they always come in handy. And the second one: THAT FREAKING BLUE RING. Time out? Wasn't this a strategy game? How are we supposed to think if there isn't almost time to select the target and the ability before time runs out. In the first game the blue ring was only to wait a second or two before the next action, now the blue ring has turned into HELL.

Needs serious patching, man.

However, the rest of the game is simply beautiful. Nice art, epic cutscenes and voice acting and everything. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

Firefox1255Firefox1255

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 6, 2012

great but...

im not sure if its a glitch in how the game works or not. on challenging difficulty, I lost to the bomb via countout and my characters exp gauges locked at their current valuse. this is a serious issue because it means that I'm now level locked with no hope of reverting the glitch other than to go through the game again.

with that bug in mind it effectively means I don't really want to replay the game for fear of the bug locking my characters. other than that, game plays smoothly, and is very well done, and I'm looking forward to its sequel with an eager mind.


People find this review helpful!