Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


bigredonebigredone

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 24, 2009

Baron was easy!

The baron wasnt hard at all just have a focus draining move both types of characters have a few hint hint.I just faced my hardest enemy.................THE ROACH! Real weak but has alot of tricks up its legs.



aedan123aedan123

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 30, 2010

nice BUT

nice BUT cant beat zone four of game cool tho



DarkSilverPowersDarkSilverPowers

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

2 commets

First of all, the saving is not working here, strangly, second of all, when you try to atack a opponent that was killed in the same turn by your teammembers you lose a turn, do not like it, also, I was already at baron when suddenly saving didn't work.
Also, why spoiled the boss music so much, I liked it far more in sonny 1 but thats a opinion : ) 8/10


People find this review helpful!

LouSid-ityLouSid-ity

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 29, 2009

it's alright

i believe you have improved on the original a fair bit
and have had a decent time playing through

but i did have to switch to the easy level to make quicker progress
& up my enjoyment.

i'm looking forward to the next installment and still gotta try out the hydraulic

small thing: if i have sonny target a foe & that foe gets killed by someone else
why doesn't sonny just attack anyone else around?
losing moves gets irksome..
(i can keep track & predict pretty well, but would rather not)

thanks
peace
d


People find this review helpful!

DaisukeNiwaDaisukeNiwa

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 29, 2009

Impossible as a Biological.

This game is good, but it is practically impossible to do as a Biological against Baron Bixtrus. I got myself to level 20 and STILL didn't kill him. Seriously, improve the skills of the Biological.