Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


LouSid-ityLouSid-ity

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 29, 2009

it's alright

i believe you have improved on the original a fair bit
and have had a decent time playing through

but i did have to switch to the easy level to make quicker progress
& up my enjoyment.

i'm looking forward to the next installment and still gotta try out the hydraulic

small thing: if i have sonny target a foe & that foe gets killed by someone else
why doesn't sonny just attack anyone else around?
losing moves gets irksome..
(i can keep track & predict pretty well, but would rather not)

thanks
peace
d


People find this review helpful!

DaisukeNiwaDaisukeNiwa

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 29, 2009

Impossible as a Biological.

This game is good, but it is practically impossible to do as a Biological against Baron Bixtrus. I got myself to level 20 and STILL didn't kill him. Seriously, improve the skills of the Biological.



hansarihansari

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

Great sequel, bit confusing...

There is plenty of stuff thats great about Sonny 2 but I felt that it was a bit more confusing than Sonny 1.

The details for the "combat tree" weren't as straight forward as they were for Sonny 1. As such, I found myself re-reading them and spending much more time deciding which moves to adopt than I previously had before.

Likewise, the same can be said for the items inventory.

Don't know if the kind of "depth" that you find in World of Warcraft was something you were intentionally trying to implement here, but it was kind of a bother for me. I enjoy the series, but as a college student, find myself with less time to invest in games.

Putting that aside (and some of the cheesier voice acting like in 1) its still a great game and I am happy to see its finally here on Newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

RemoLFMRemoLFM

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

Omg why won't the cheat work???



H3LLRAISORH3LLRAISOR

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2009

It was good but..

I got to the toxic tunnels and I stopped because of that gayass Gregor and everytime hes about to die he either heals or the AI fails to realize that they shouldnt heal when they're on relentless mode they should attack so if you make a third or fix this let us be able to control the other characters not let them act like brainless idiots thanks