Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


ZeronXenix05ZeronXenix05

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 10, 2009

Gettin better

While I must say this is an improvement over the first installment, there are still a many problems. The good is that, the graphics are better, the gameplay was improved upon and the storyline got a little better. However, things still need to be fixed. The AI, for me, always attacked only one of my members, which was never Sonny for some odd reason. It gets annoying when the healing can never stay a constant amount to keep them alive. Also, while it was improved upon, the music is still grating and gets old. And last, the AI for my side got pretty dumb. They attack whoever they want and it got annoying. To truely improve upon the team mates, try giving them their own talent tree to work with,


People find this review helpful!

pico335pico335

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 4, 2009

cool

cool nice game i hate baron Brixius though



DerpNyanDerpNyan

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

A good turn-based RPG with good battles and equipment. It's also good that the team AI isn't stupid. Unfortunately, I lost all my progress.

But from what I've seen, its a very good game.


People find this review helpful!

MrWraith999MrWraith999

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 3, 2010

Aint really played

I played through about 3 quarters of Sonny and then lost my data so i thought i would try this out but it would be nice to know the story line of the game because it carrys on from sonny so i shall play after completing sonny



gadogrygadogry

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 24, 2009

Expectation preceeds satisfaction

Hence the "low" score.

I have actually already beaten this game on ArmourGames before it came to Newgrounds, so the novelty had worn off. The only thing new is the achievements and they to me are kind of lame.

Also, the "All-Star" achievement requires you to beat the game on Heroic with all 3 classes... which is a problem here because one of the classes aren't available on the NG version. I don't know if you did that to sneak under the 10MB requirement of NG or just to advertise ArmourGames.

And I HATE the time limit of each round on Heroic. To read the description of the effects of your enemies had just put on themselves or you, plus set your teammates AI accordingly, plus choose your action... it's just not enough time. More importantly, one of the things i enjoyed about Sonny 1 was just thinking through things. Heroic on Sonny 2 totally took that away.

And the AI still needs work. A few times I was dying and put Veradux all the way to the left, only to see him randomly attack some guy instead of healing me. He did have focus and did not use healing in the last couple rounds.

And most of the abilities are pretty useless. My fav class is Psychological, and all I really need was 2 Free Will, 2 Electric Storm, and 3 Shock Therapy and 1 Terrify. That would get you through the whole game.

And the plot is sort of lacking. And what's with our teammates from Zone 4 in Sonny 1? Are they just not in the plot?

Yeah... it started out to be a good game. I think you've added too much to it that now it's not that good.


People find this review helpful!