Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


ElixurElixur

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Outstanding in every way...

I completed easy mode and I intend to go through hard mode when i get the time. I must say you did an amazing job with this series. The dialogue, the wide array of skills, the equipment and the enemies are all diverse and very well thought out.

This game is a blast and of superb caliber, we at newgrounds should be proud to have you. Keep up the amazing work and I hope to see a sonny 3 or some kind of game from you soon =P
Cheers
5/5
10/10
~Andrew


People find this review helpful!

assassin1337assassin1337

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

exclent!

this was a nice rpg game after all! the music here are great too,though i am not much of an RPG person,i can vaugley know whats going on in the battle sequence,but some parts need a little fixing,like the voice acting,surely the voices were clear as air,but the crazy scientest sounds wierd rather thatn a scrawny old man,i mean,it doesnt sound like an old man,but most of the voice acting were excellent in my opininon,plus david orrs music are one of the best!
10/10
5/5


People find this review helpful!

oyster8oyster8

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

For Legendary, you won't beat the Warden

You have been warned ;) Love the game



FaktoriusFaktorius

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

Epic

I played just 2 games , that are so good! Very very good story , and good voices! A perfect game , for those who like a bit of scary stuff :D


People find this review helpful!

ecuman93ecuman93

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2013

i played this in heroic and it was easy ^o^ oh and if u choose biological get integrity and when u at lvl 8 get agile exposure and but two of them on so u can deal a lot of damage thats how u win ^o^