Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


MolyMoonMolyMoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2010

AMAZING GAME!

I have only one problem. I finished the game, and I don't see any extra Zones. What's going on?

Now, to the good things!
1. Amazing Gameplay
2. Legendary RPG
3. Awesome Story
4.Breathtaking Music

OVERALL: DDDDDDRRRRUUUMMMSSSS...

999999999999999999999 OUT OF 10

999999999999999999999 OUT OF 5


People find this review helpful!

neoarisneoaris

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2010

excellent!

great stuff, i like the new form changes on this one that you can do in biological type, you make an excellent game.


People find this review helpful!

Forrestgump12Forrestgump12

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2010

ur an AweSome Creator

10+!


People find this review helpful!

CarnivoreAJCarnivoreAJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2010

Absolutely intoxicating

I... I don't know where to start with this... Lets start with the music. It is composed by the NG-Legend David Orr. It sounds as if it belongs in a great movie...
The voice work is not top-notch, but does well enough to tell a story, which is, by the way, good enough to be a novel. And the gameplay..... legendary..... Oh, there is so much I could write about this, but I'm running out of room... only 3.5 thousand characters left! xD Anyway, to make this brief, Krin is a God, Orr is today's Beethoven, and this game GOD DAMN ROCKS! 10 OUTTA 10!



K3ironK3iron

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2010

i finished!

cool game! awesome work!