Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


Pixel-WolfPixel-Wolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2014

There's a reason that this game is so popular, it perfectly captures the mood of any high budget RPG like final fantasy, but still retains it's own identity and it gives what any RPG fan wants, the feeling of getting stronger. All in all 5 stars, no doubt.



tom2002tom2002

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2014

amazing just amazing



RexAshLeeRexAshLee

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2014

It's the only best turn-based strategy online game I ever played I hope you could make Part 3


People find this review helpful!

FireworkFirework

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2013

emailforturnitin75 - Your computer is the problem, update your plugin, clean your computer, scan ,etc.
Otherwise, great game! Even better than the first.



emailforturnitin75emailforturnitin75

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 24, 2013

It's a shame my plugin crashes pretty often while playing this game, even with the lowest settings. It really needs to be fixed.