Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


imfaelimfael

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2014

To all those who can not BEAT BARON BRIXIUS with biological let me tell you that it is actually easy!
1. First of all you are going to spec your biological more on VITALITY.
2. Get the Disrupt spell and max it RIGHT AWAY then use it like CRAZY on baron brixius
3. Get the subversion skill and use it AGAINST HIS INSTAKILLspell (make sure to not heal).
4. Stun him with break as often as you can.

With the disrupt spell Baron Brixius will start sacrificing health for focus which makes the fight a lot faster so cast it whenever he has 100 focus. After that make sure to stun him as often as you can with break and if you do it right he will only be able to cast TICK TOCK ONLY ONCE the entire fight. If he does cast ticktock wait untill your down to less than half health then cast REFORM. With your biological specced on vitality you will be able to HEAL RIDICULOUS AMOUNTS OF HP from reform.


People find this review helpful!

pesukaru123pesukaru123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2014

do the enemies scale on your stats?
i decided to mess around and got myself 500 strenght and like 100 vitality (lv 11, doing legend run)
the baron has 100k hp, is this game really supposed to be this hard?



PrikolPrikol

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2014

How do you beat Baron Brixius ?



ExtranoristExtranorist

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2014

Really good game!!! I played the first one AND THIS IS A LOT BETTER!!!



utty655utty655

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2014

sorry for the wrong vote i meant to vote 5 honest
cool game as always