Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


SaitouRedEyesSaitouRedEyes

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2013

This game is awesome!!

Good history, awesome graphics, music, gameplay and challenges.

One of my favorites games

Good job man!!



rhainshort13rhainshort13

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

i like the voice actors,the colors,the music,and of course the story!!!
.
.
.
.
i like this game and i'm new in playing this sonny 2 :)
btw five stars to you :)



asasinsweasasinswe

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2013

dis best game :) <3 <3



StrakhaStrakha

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2013

This game is a definite improvement on the original - it's a shame that so many people overrated that game and can't go any higher, and now it's unlikely that Sonny 2 will ever rise to have a higher score than Sonny.

The game still lacks any kind of choices in how you proceed with the story, whether that be the order you do the battles in, or decisions your character makes before or after battles. The combat itself is good, but also about as unoriginal as you get. If people are enjoying this style of play that been brought back from the past I'm not one to argue, but I can't help but feel a lot of people simply haven't played a game like this before, and that adds to the appeal.

I think a lot of work has gone into the design of the 3 different characters (their abilities and such), and I like how you could play the same one each time but configured completely differently. I wish this had been taken and used on a different game. Well, you can't please everyone.


People find this review helpful!

DougMan234DougMan234

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2013

I love the game play! Just like an advanced arcade game!