Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


Land447Land447

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2014

Break is Broken i can use it with 0 blue bar stuff ability or what ever...



KylpaultKylpault

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 29, 2014

This is turn-based combat done right. I love how buffs fly everywhere and that fights can vary wildly from one another. You have to try and adopt a strategy out of need, getting your stun moves and your crazy buffs together to form combos and counters and stuff like that. It's actually a strategy that can make you think about your next move instead of it just becoming like an automatic reflex. I've read a lot on other sites about the game having balance issues but when you don't really know what the loopholes are the game plays fine, very fine. However...

For the "Legend" achievement that unlocks the extra bosses it really felt too hard. I know it's a hardcore achievement but when you not only add a bit of extra content, you add an entire ZONE to the hardcore players, it feels like I've been cheated out of. Worst off is that the Hydraulic class seems to have the most easy builds for going on a Legend run and site locking that seems REALLY cheap. Good luck going for a Legend run with a Biological. This is where the unbalanced combat seems to come into play the most and I hypothesize that's where most of the criticism comes from. The pot of gold has a very sweet aroma, but it's only available to a certain few. Que frustration.

However everything else is superb. The A.I. is ridiculously smart, strategies vary wildly with your class or even your build. It's awesome and a classic. I can't understand why it's rated below the original.


People find this review helpful!

FFfanatic123FFfanatic123

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2014

Great game! Does anyone have a character code for me to use?



Pixel-WolfPixel-Wolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2014

There's a reason that this game is so popular, it perfectly captures the mood of any high budget RPG like final fantasy, but still retains it's own identity and it gives what any RPG fan wants, the feeling of getting stronger. All in all 5 stars, no doubt.



tom2002tom2002

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2014

amazing just amazing