Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


Virgin-MobileVirgin-Mobile

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

woooww

am i going insane? wasn't this already released afew months ago. Anyway really good game love the series, can't wait to see more of your work.


People find this review helpful!

Bounty-DragoonBounty-Dragoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

WHOA!!

I R SO TOTTALLY ADDICTED
the muzaq is great awesome loop battle
the graphics are great for a 2d gendra game
the abilites are amazing a great many possiblities to choose and manipulate from
dude you are getting a 10 all the way


People find this review helpful!

VioletZer0VioletZer0

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

Good and solid.

I was going to give this an 8/10 but making me go to the Armor games website to unlock all of the content earns you one point off. I understand that your website needs views but if it is worth going to then people will go to it.

Anyway, without further adieu...

There is something very ''Knights of the Old Republic'' about this that I really enjoy. The voice acting is shoddy and the combat just a little on the slow side. There is a lot of depth involved and the control scheme is pretty good. It is well thought through.

Whatever the case, though, I have never been a fan of role playing games. It is certainly a good one and it held my interest for a while. But this is my personal opinion, not my evaluation of quality, unfortunately. Maybe in future installments you could make the game a little more accessible to the ''Painkiller(The PC Game)'' crowd. Otherwise, I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a solid RPG.



Ray80Ray80

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

Awesome

An istant classic.


People find this review helpful!

IceSerpentIceSerpent

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

Finally, on Newgrounds.

I've played through this game three times on ArmorGames, and it's finally here on Newgrounds!

That gives me an excellent excuse to play it through another three times!

Epic win.


People find this review helpful!