Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


dx5231dx5231

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

Whoa.

Awesome game. Great graphics, great music, great gameplay. I loved it. Great job.


People find this review helpful!

TheSamuraiHoboTheSamuraiHobo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

Excellent!

Thanks for bringing this to Newgrounds! : ) Great game ya got here. :D



nicoplaterofnicoplaterof

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

AWESOME but...

i play this game 2 years agooo in other page i recomend u to use biologikal its my favourite because i beat the game in heroik with it !!!



Levi-CarterLevi-Carter

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

confused

It seemed like it could be a really fun game, but the gameplay was kind of confusing.
I thought i was suppose to control just one character so I didnt understand where the second character came from.
Also, didn't like that the fight sequences would last 10 seconds and then take me to a menu.



spazmonkey667spazmonkey667

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

Psycho is unbalanced :D

Great game, but I can't find a good build for hydro.