Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


ponyman17ponyman17

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

Pure Awesomeness

A lot better than no.1 this game is fun, has great animation, and overall it is kick ass



michalRmichalR

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

mind blowing

seriously this is THE best game out there it has everything good story nice char nice combat just wicked :) mind you the baron dood just owned me hehe will try again later and must say love the game the first one was realy good this is even better hope you make a 3rd one :)



Skyman4000Skyman4000

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

simply amazing

probably the one turn base fighting game I could actualy play through, you didn't disappoint. The blackman sticking up for the zombie was pretty funny.

a great game. only wish it coulda got here sooner!

Cheers!



1-800-howdoitype1-800-howdoitype

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

My review

It improves on the original's style and gameplay. Great!



BoyangHuangBoyangHuang

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

YESYESYESYES

haha i haven't even PLAYED it and i'm rating it a 5. that's how sure that this game is gonna be amazing :3