Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


1-800-howdoitype1-800-howdoitype

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

My review

It improves on the original's style and gameplay. Great!



BoyangHuangBoyangHuang

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

YESYESYESYES

haha i haven't even PLAYED it and i'm rating it a 5. that's how sure that this game is gonna be amazing :3



MacSimonMacSimon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

This game..

..is a living legend. I always play the first part and this part is not bad.
Great artwork, and still don't know if there's a Godlike battle zone in the end of the game, i haven't reached that far yet.
Loved the character's possible starters, that's a nice addition. :P

5/5, of course.



KwingKwing

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

Awesome

Graphics: A stunning depiction of 'simple realism' if you could call it that. Great coloring and shading, although perhaps the characters could have used some lighting. Smooth animation, if a little simple. Very realistic proportions.
Sound: Sonny has a great accent, and all the music has great quality. Additionally, its exclusive-ness to the Sonny series is worth several bonus points.
Violence: Not much blood, but cool attack animations and effects.
Humor: Some of the psychopaths at the beginning of the game have some funny things to say. And of course the surprise about the tape. Some great one-liners.
Style: Great art style, great storyline, great descriptions of things, everything is laid out and presented very well.
Interactivity: Very nice! Extremely strategic, fun difficulty, nice interface. An instant classic.



AmanPyromanAmanPyroman

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

Loved it

I really loved Sonny, and this did not disappoint. Your doing an excellent job so keep up the good work. There is no constructive criticism from me on this work.


People find this review helpful!