Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


Evilmind90Evilmind90

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

finally^^

I loved the first one and this one is even better. keep up with the great work^^


People find this review helpful!

l2amb00l2amb00

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

Epiphany.

This game is unreal. Blew my mind.

It was a real treat to play such a high caliber game.



OriginalPattonOriginalPatton

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

TOTALLY AWESOME!

No offence but much better then the first one. Cuz its much easyier and u can get more people on your side. The first was good too but i could never get past the round 3 rounds after u kill that one elvis looking dude. BUt i love the Series make more plz!



melee4lifez1melee4lifez1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

blown up....

Its been on armor games forever lol...you really gotta look these things up :]
GREAT GAMEEEE I LOVE the ending it was pretty beast...neways cant way untill the 3rd one



VoluminousiaVoluminousia

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

Good,

Love the Sonny Duo. Very good, although kind of time-consuming to start all over to get to Zone 7.
At doomed9 > He does not mean "Legendary" diff. Legend is an achievement, acquired in the game by defeating the Mayor without using Training Missions, or repeating Bosses, on Heroic difficulty.

Love the game though, would be nice if there was a S3.