Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


XhejXhej

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Ur Stupid not to play this game

This game ROCKS my world to all gamers must play this game

PART 1 prepare!!!
I have a tip to beat BARON(a real pain in the ass)
after beating the cult leader (1st form of baron)
go to traning mode and you will fight the cult leader again
do it 2-3 times to get his sword and let it be equip byall of you I mean all
and by all sorts of equips for you and yours team mates

PART 2 FIght!!!

always put Veradux to defensive mode coz his is the only one who can heal alll of you

think positive and attack thats my advise OK GOOD LUCK!!!


People find this review helpful!

DVBDVB

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Awesome...

I wondered why there were 2 zones missing., It was revealed in accomplishments. I can't wait for the final one, Sonny 3. Word of advice, play this in pop-up and save before each battle and after every victory.



HuntsAuerHuntsAuer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Seen It But It's An Outstanding Game

I already played this game but I don't remember what is the site again but this game ROCKS and get's even more addicting than ever before, I mean the 3 new class they had their own skills instead on Sonny 1. New characters to meet and I almost die-laughing when the girl threw a knife on Veradux's face I'm still waiting for the third game of this.

P.S:Need Help on beating Baron? This may take some time but trust me you'll get over with him once you know his weakness BUT a little tip when you encounter him you may notice that there is a light element cut on his chest when Baron's health bar goes in the middle (MAYBE) he will recieve the Holy Damage by 2k good for 3 turns and keep him stun and buy some more time I may recommend that the others use the Class; HYDRAULIC. try to upgrade the passive thing maybe it's called Crystal Ice and always carry with you the skill Restore put 2 times and oh yeah put too the other skills called Subversion and Ice Wall. The Subversion skill causes the physical and healing to vice-versa (Change)but becareful on using this it will take alot of risk to make the right decision and The skill called Ice Wall now this may confuse you because of the name but when you cast it on you ally or yourself this will decrease your damage but will increase the healing effects


People find this review helpful!

SanjuroCraigSanjuroCraig

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Amazing

First Time i played the Sonny games and i loved it

hope theres a 3rd one keep up the awesome work!



oyster8oyster8

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

For Legendary, you won't beat the Warden

You have been warned ;) Love the game