Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


StreetSmartStreetSmart

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

dis is..

tha bst flash game, ive played, in ma opinion..

-hardly any games actualy have voice acting. nice

-okay graffics, but i like how it looks when someone attacks

-i dont like how most of tha moves look agsactly alike,

-i like tha story plot, it actualy has sense to it

-tha armors pretty good, except all tha pants look so tight..not my choice of clothes..

-weapons are alright, they show alot of originality, just not in all of them.

-n last but not least, once you move forward in tha map, you cant go back?
i think it would be easier, if you could open tha map, and move back to otha older locations, that way you could train ya krew a lil more, without spendin hours on tha game or like 20 minutes for one battle.

-overall i liked it, and it should DEFINETLY win an award, but just next time add just a lil more detail, and faces in tha battle mode, that way you could show expressions, n make it more realistic, but at tha same time have that comic aproach yous goin for?

~S.S


People find this review helpful!

PortalReviewerPersonPortalReviewerPerson

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Good luck with Legend.

All that work you put into zone 7 is never going to be seen because nobody is going to have the patience for the hell you have created that is attempting to get the Legend achievement. By the time I got to the Warden, who wasn't even the boss of the first zone, I was being killed after one turn in the initiative order. The enemy would just hit me once, Veradux would heal me, and then I'd be hit for over 4/5 of my health on the next turn and die anyway.
I know the achievement is supposed to be hard to get but you've turned it into pulling teeth. I was yelling at my screen "Veradux you idiot use the dispel mo- son of a BITCH he's turned on godmode again!" You see, the creature before the Warden has a move after 35% or so that essentially completely heals him over 3 turns and the only one with a dispel at that point if you went Biological like me was the AI, who we asked for over and over and over in the first one for direct control of for battles like this so we could time the stupid heal or dispel instead of the AI jacking off and losing the battle for us!

I have no idea what the hell you're supposed to do to accomplish Legend but I think it involves hacking. You can't get out of the first /zone/ on Heroic without training battles, let alone just zip through all the progression fights in the game! The computer targets Sonny almost 70% of the time, who has significantly less defense and HP then Veradux anyway- it might be possible to actually do that straight Heroic run if the computer didn't make it a point to instagib the main character 4 seconds into every fight.

All that aside, it was nice to see a sequel to Sonny. Sonny pretty much defines RPG and it gives me something to do.


People find this review helpful!

briscusbriscus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

epic

dis is epic!
i loved the first one but i didnt think there was gonna be a second!
i love you guys!



BlackBlazerBlackBlazer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

WTF

finally. but this has been on armor games for awhile. WTF. good game but i have already passed it on armorgames.com



victor99ngvictor99ng

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Much better than the first

Graphics are good enough, gameplay, AWESOME! And lets not forget about the story. 10/10!!

PS: It seems that a lot of people were having difficulties in defeating the Baron. Lemme give you some hint: Check your whole Skill tree, find a skill that can disrupt the enemy's focus, use it and completely deplete the Baron's focus. You will see that the Baron will use a skill that recovers focus, but severely damages his own HP (Deep Burning). Do it over and over again till he dies. Oh and about the tick tock thing, use a shield, or set Veradux to defense mode. It'll help.


People find this review helpful!