Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


killer34578killer34578

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

nice job

big improvements, nice new weapons



greatshadow300greatshadow300

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

NICE

uve put some time in this one looks the same as the other one but still u did great =D



CrazyMonkeyBrainsCrazyMonkeyBrains

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

About time this got on newgrounds!

Loved the first one, found the second one on ArmorGames and couldn't stop playing it till I had beaten it. This series is a must for any fans of RPGs and/or zombies; highly entertaining and very well polished, this game delivers and I can't wait for the next sequel.

You are making another sequel...right? :)



Dr-E-PhdDr-E-Phd

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Excellent

Very well done, high quality. Lots of work put in here.

Small side note: Next time try for some better voice acting (yikes).



RedBlingRedBling

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

yeah this is very good

i played this when it first came out weeks ago on armor games...then it came out on arcadeprehacks which ruined the game...but this game is still very good and i never get bored of it