Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


JerhynJerhyn

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Excellent!

It's been a while since you've first submitted this on AG, but I'm very glad you've finally submitted this here on Newgrounds.

The story is a splendid continuation of the former, and with the ending as it is, it leaves some good possibilities for a possible sequel.

The three different classes are each splendidly developed and are very trying to play. But definately worth it.
It takes some time to really get into this game and immerse yourself with all the possibilities, but that is (in my opinion) all the more fun. A very strong RPG.

Keep up the good work and thanks again for this wonderful game.


People find this review helpful!

RMachadoRMachado

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

AMEN

finally its out YAY =)!


People find this review helpful!

corikin5corikin5

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Cool!

I love it but how the hell do you beat the baron in the ice zone? He has 40,000 heath!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

raggy704raggy704

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Great game

Played it over at Armorgames, glad it's finally spreading.


People find this review helpful!

paulaidanpaulaidan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

holy kow

so awesome, i have no idea what to write


People find this review helpful!