Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


RedBlingRedBling

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

yeah this is very good

i played this when it first came out weeks ago on armor games...then it came out on arcadeprehacks which ruined the game...but this game is still very good and i never get bored of it



HexilionHexilion

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

A very good RPG!! :D

This RPG is actually one of the coolest I have played on the internet!
The voice acting is good, and the plot is very exciting. The gear and weapons are good as well, and the enemies are challenging enough.
Very well done sir!

5/5 + 10/10 + Fave!



EXTREMEREDFOXEXTREMEREDFOX

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Legendary

Sonny is probably one of the most beuatifully made flashes of its time. The sound, music, graphics, story line, everything is nearlly flawless. The diffcullty is a healthy challenge as you can gain XP by fighting other characters instead of being doomed to fight the more difficult characters over and over again. I played the 1st Sonny for about 2 weeks and I knew that it would take quite a while for the sequel to come out due to painstaking amount of work and high quality invested into this one. As far as overall presenation Sonny is probably the best RPG of recent times Newgrounds has to offer. The creators have done a superb job once again!


People find this review helpful!

GawlGawl

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

pretty good

...



duncan1244duncan1244

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

F'in Sweet

Better than the first, and the first was fuckin sweet