Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


LilioTheOneLilioTheOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

wow

cant beat te baron.. got like half of his life lol



caveman16caveman16

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

having problems

my load bar is stuck frozen at half way every time i try to play and my last review got deleted so im posting this one. if you happen to read this before it gets deleted(author) please respond in a pm with any advice you might have for my problem. if you cant help could you at least pm me telling me that my game is just screwed up. that way i know i cant play from this comp. i would like to try this game though because i enjoyed the previous one and if this is better than it must be very good.



wingwong78wingwong78

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Kool

Yeah that was pretty good.



OMNIX2OMNIX2

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

ABSOLUTLY WICKED!

Thats all I can say.Sonny 1 was a bit bland til I beat all the areas including the last area and now I am walkign through tis heh.


People find this review helpful!

AndragonAndragon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

....

We all know how great this game/series is, so I won't go in detail praising it. Instead I'll mention the minor let-downs:

1. If I choose the most aggressive AI tactic and the weakest enemy dies, my ally folds/skips his turn. Instead, he should be able to attack the next weakest one.

2. Separate the "music" from "sound effects and voice-overs." I may wanna play my own music, but still listen to the dialogue.

3. The "Go to ArmorGames to unlock 1 of the 3 classes" was a bit cheap. You should've done it with the achievements, if you MUST do something like that. Not with a definitive aspect of the game like classes.

That's it. I would like to see this game get medals on here.


People find this review helpful!