Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


MaaimachineMaaimachine

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

OMFG!!

10 stars, 5 outa 5, I LOVED the first one, and this one is even better, as I had dared to hope :D Super glad you came out with a new one and the gae plays like a wet dream



shin235shin235

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

GOOD!^_^

This is better than the previous sonny and better graphics,audio and voiced cutscenes and by the way who was the blind man in the 1st sonny?



PsykoZingaPsykoZinga

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Sonny!

God I've been waiting for quite some time for this. Thank you for releasing it. It is well worth the wait. My biggest pet peeve: When you attack someone, and your party member kills that person first, you don't attack that round. WTF? A turn is wasted when that same attack could have gone against another enemy just waiting there. Very annoying. I also agree with dudelis about the dick move. Go to armor games to play the Hydraulic Sonny? Really? Just out of honest curiosity, why would you do that to such an awesome game? (I've never created a game, so I have no idea why people create the whole 'Go here for full version' stuff. Why can't we just play the full version here?)

Otherwise, it does live up to it's predecessor, and although I do miss being able to put as many of ability as I want (now it's limited), and you can't stack the Wound ability; I do like how this creates more of a challenge. Can't wait to beat it completely (got too tired to finish), and most definitely liking what I see. Hopefully, Sonny 3 will be perfect with all of the advice from these comments. I hope my feedback was helpful in Sonny 3's production. Keep 'em coming, buddy! :D


People find this review helpful!

SenorHybridoSenorHybrido

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Epic Game!

Improve this game a little, maybe by adding more stuff to the item shops, and this game is good enough to be sold for money.

Great music, nice story. Would have been better if there was a cutscene to explain more clearly why the Bladedancer lady joined the good guys.

The AI is pretty good and not very predictable. I played through as a Psychological and found the abilities quite unique.

It was however quite inconvenient to compare items in the shop with those equipped on my team members. I had to switch between the Inventory screen and Item Shop screen a lot.

Would be even better if I have this game in my mobile phone. It makes an excellent time-killer.


People find this review helpful!

dudelisdudelis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

great game... but...

forcing me to go to another site for all the content? this is, will be, and allways has been a gigantic dick move.
don't get me wrong, i loved every part of the game that i could play but still, dick move, man, dick move.


People find this review helpful!