Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


ShadowDragon8685ShadowDragon8685

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Well... It's Sonny!

I do, however, have one complaint.

I was quite aggrevated to find that Hydraulic was not available on NG. I really hate that "this is the game, but if you want (super-cool thing that should be part of the game) you have to play it at (sponsor's website). That's sell-outism, but I went, played my Hydraulic...

And I found that the two bonus boss zones were missing! ???

So, some content is only available on NG, but some is only available on Armorgames? What the hey is that about? It's quite annoying.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

The bonus Zones depend on which difficulty you play on, so ArmorGames has both bonus Zones too.

Locking off an entire class does restrict the game, but I don't think it's as bad as you make it sound! The entire game is playable from beginning to end, and Hydraulic was statistically the least popular class.

But I understand your aggravation, and exclusive content isn't something I'm used to doing, and next time I'll handle it a bit more carefully :)


massmurdermanmassmurderman

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

here's my character code

first before my code i loved it but trying to figure out how to get the extra zones also in pvp my strategy is infect first then wound or whatever then leading strike then destroy worked for every story round well here's the code START_!&!%,*$*,true,0,0.1861678079999 78,undefined,undefined,undefined,LOW,
true,false,true,L33t XD1337,5,2,15126,0,24,0,0,0,403,17,10 0,132,120,*$*,EMPTY,10,13,9,10,14,0,0 ,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,25,88,78,55,*^*,25,8 8,78,55,*^*,25,88,78,55,*^*,25,88,78,
55,*^*,25,88,78,55,*^*,25,88,78,55,*^
*,2,2,2,2,2,2,*^*,1,6,123,107,123,112 ,105,146,*^*,1,6,170,159,150,167,116,
146,112,142,123,107,138,120,105,133,1 00,*^*,NODATA,*^*,1,1,0,1,2,1,0,1,0,2 ,1,1,3,1,1,0,1,1,1,0,0,1,4,0,0,3,0,1,
0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,100,0,0,133,1 05,120,0,138,0,107,123,142,0,112,146,
0,116,167,150,0,0,159,0,0,0,0,0,170,0 ,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,
0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,INTEGR ITY1,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,SAVAGERY3,0,
0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,MARATHON4,0,0,EVOLUTI ON3,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,644,6 22,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,613,641,
638,578,379,583,381,612,610,565,559,3 71,521,589,563,365,544,363,549,578,36 4,0,*^*,0,1,2,3,-1,-1,*^*,24,24,24,22 ,12,12,*^*,607,608,609,610,611,555,0,
*^*,642,623,375,378,547,647,0,*^*,380 ,381,550,610,587,647,0,*^*,627,628,62 9,630,631,651,652,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*
^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,
*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,5,*^*,397,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,
0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0 ,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,45,29,0,0,0,*^*,
125,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,
0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,98,359,4,85,0,*
^*,81,92,212,115,0,*^*,91,195,69,95,0 ,*^*,0,84,0,105,25,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,
2,1,*^*,92.9771434118331,74.404846262 7134,58.8226634185008,19.487624794577 6,0,0,*^*,1,4,32,71,2,4,*$*,true,0,1.
30317465599985,undefined,undefined,un defined,LOW,true,false,true,L33t XD1337,35,14,105882,0,168,0,0,0,2821,
119,700,924,840,*$*,EMPTY,70,91,63,70 ,98,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,175,616,546,3 85,*^*,175,616,546,385,*^*,175,616,54 6,385,*^*,175,616,546,385,*^*,175,616 ,546,385,*^*,175,616,546,385,*^*,14,1 4,14,14,14,14,*^*,7,42,861,749,861,78 4,735,1022,*^*,7,42,1190,1113,1050,11 69,812,1022,784,994,861,749,966,840,7 35,931,700,*^*,NODATA,*^*,7,7,0,7,14,
7,0,7,0,14,7,7,21,7,7,0,7,7,7,0,0,7,2 8,0,0,21,0,7,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,
700,0,0,931,735,840,0,966,0,749,861,9 94,0,784,1022,0,812,1169,1050,0,0,111 3,0,0,0,0,0,1190,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,
*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,
0,0,0,*^*,0,INTEGRITY1,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,
0,0,0,SAVAGERY3,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,MAR ATHON4,0,0,EVOLUTION3,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,0,0,0,0,*^*,4508,4354,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,
0,0,0,0,0,0,4291,4487,4466,4046,2653,
4081,2667,4284,4270,3955,3913,2597,36 47,4123,3941,2555,3808,2541,3843,4046 ,2548,0,*^*,0,7,14,21,-7,-7,*^*,168,1 68,168,154,84,84,*^*,4249,4256,4263,4 270,4277,3885,0,*^*,4494,4361,2625,26 46,3829,4529,0,*^*,2660,2667,3850,427 0,4109,4529,0,*^*,4389,4396,4403,4410 ,4417,4557,4564,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*
,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^
*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,3 5,*^*,2779,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,
0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0 ,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,315,203,0,0,0,*^
*,875,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,
0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,686,2513,28,5 95,0,*^*,567,644,1484,805,0,*^*,637,1 365,483,665,0,*^*,0,588,0,735,175,*^*
,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,14,7,*^*,650.840003882 832,520.833923838994,411.758643929506 ,136.413373562043,0,0,*^*,7,28,224,49 7,14,28,*$*,7,*$*,!&!%_END



sunnythundersunnythunder

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

it's isn't new but...

it's like tetris, you will never stop playing it.



ChucknoyaChucknoya

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

....

no comments,It's Sonny



KamikazeShroomKamikazeShroom

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Sonny

this is just... wow