Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


REYVDDREYVDD

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Sonny Rocks!

here is a big review for sonny 2 (I've reviewed sonny 1 see my profile to see it.)

Graphics: 10/10
Reason: The details of characters are well done they are smooth and designed well and even though it's 2d it's still a great art and it's a flash not a shockwave game.

Gameplay: 10/10
Reason: The battle system is very unique and excellent! it never gets boring. But it is to bad that there is only 3 classes instead of 5 but still they are great in small packages to big!. I also expect that the skill tree is organized and each class has it's own skill and it helps NOOBS to get the right skill without getting the other skill of the another class. Also the A.I. control helps us players to control an ally in the middle of the fight. And P.V.P Rocks it was fun to fight my brother's character!. It's just great to play this game i play this game at many hours and a 10/10 or 5/5 on gameplay.

Sound: 10/10
Reason: The voice acting was great i also liked the music it reminds me of good old sonny 1. wish i could have a sample if your music becuase is so amazing!.

Replay: 10/10
Reason: It's a good to try to go to different map locations and beat enemies and bosses and have a powerful character. Also try to finish the game with a ll the classes and it's fun! try it to have the fun replay value.

Overall: 10/10
Reason: The game is the best rpg around made in flash it is a well deserve favorite of mine!. It has all great overall and rpg elements that makes this rpg popular and it deserves to be the #1 in the flash portal!.

LASTWORD: Krin you rock! and you are a awesome flash game designer you have great games lastly keep making great flashes it will give you a good reputation on giving NG a great games of yours and it will last fine! and i will never give you a zero!.


People find this review helpful!

pengbuddhapengbuddha

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Amazing!

I'm amused that great games like this, with great combat and story, get less than 10 when relatively mindless games that obviously took less effort get 10's easily. I guess with more material there is simply more to find problems with. Great game. The turn based FF combat works well and the story sequences are amazing!


People find this review helpful!

KonVegerKonVeger

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

My fave game EVAR!

Ima total fan of sonny! But now 2`s arrived! I give 5/5 thumbs up baby!


People find this review helpful!

themanthelegendthemanthelegend

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Incredible

This game is awesome. Best RPG I've played since Sonny. The story is unique and intriguing, and the gameplay harkens back to great games of a simpler time. Excellent graphics with an impressive variance in the character customization department. The game is a challenge if you don't build up, but luckily it's so much fun I didn't have a problem taking the time to stack Sonny up. Thanks for making such a cool game! (Again)


People find this review helpful!

Mayhem7Mayhem7

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Awsome :P

Where are the "bonus" boss zones ? o.o


People find this review helpful!