Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


JudeZombiJudeZombi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

So and so.

Reluctant to call it a greate success mainly due the somewhat similar grapichs to previous game. I give you 7/10 stars becouse it continues the storyline on one of my fav charaters on NG.

To AlexZ1984 < Your supposed to play it on Heroic Diffculty not normal otherwise its very easy to finish.



FaintlyFaintly

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Start all over...

To bad I have to start all over...
Oh well.



AlexZ1984AlexZ1984

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Fun, but...

I loved the first part. Really, a great game. Sadly, this one didn't live up to my expactations. It was fun untill I reached the sewers of whatever that was. Can't remember correctly.
The thing is - the enemies kept getting more an more ridiculous. Starting in the underground, having it's peak in the level before the last one. I didn't see the last one because I was totally annoyed when rabbits started to fight me and such... And it's not like it was meant as a short joke. There weren't any serious enemies anymore!
Nah sorry... I liked it as long as it was serious, when I want a laugh I go and watch comedy on TV or something really funny on here. Not something that tries real hard and fails because you expect something totally different from it.

Anyway... 3/5 because I like the style of it.


People find this review helpful!

MaaimachineMaaimachine

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

OMFG!!

10 stars, 5 outa 5, I LOVED the first one, and this one is even better, as I had dared to hope :D Super glad you came out with a new one and the gae plays like a wet dream



shin235shin235

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

GOOD!^_^

This is better than the previous sonny and better graphics,audio and voiced cutscenes and by the way who was the blind man in the 1st sonny?