Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


Frogger60Frogger60

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2009

Great Game Dude

Wow this game is excelent, unfortunally I never played the first one, but Im going to in about 5 min XD. Also to every one trying to kill barron, set teammates to the second defence, and he hates poison, did 600 dmg with poison attack instead of normal 15 :P 10/10 5/5


People find this review helpful!

ConnerKidConnerKid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2009

Super cool

Great man. this game has consumed me for the past couple of days, I've got four characters that i keep switching through, so i'm never bored with it. lots of fun abilities, clearly confusing for anyone when they first start but getting the hang of this is a lot of fun. the fact that there actually IS a story is cool, however I'm not sure I fully understand it... but i'm sure Sonny 3 will explain that. other than that keep it up, can't wait for you to get noticed and create a PC version... watch out WOW


People find this review helpful!

stuntzstuntz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2009

great game but..

i think its kinda gay to have to complete "legend" to unlock zone 7.

Cause Im not going to do it, but I want to play zone 7. Why take the fun out of it?
This simply makes me have to redo the game which took a long time already, and then some.. not worth it.



RojoeRojoe

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 5, 2009

um...

I don't know if it's my computer or if it's my browser or the version of flash I have, but each time I play this game, no matter what site it is on, this kills firefox and I have to restart it. And this only happens between battles when I'm about to make a move.



dshalikadshalika

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2009

great!

awesome... great job

some of the attacks are hit or miss though