Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


arabiansockdollarabiansockdoll

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Among best flash games I've played

heh...I thought the Hobo levels were pretty funny. Beat it using all three classes. Excellent work!


People find this review helpful!

PunyPetePunyPete

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Amazing

Even better than the first one! Making the right build is a real pain, but it doesn't matter as the story and game play are that good. Only thing is, "Shadow Blend" says it lasts for three turns, but it only lasts for two. That's about it lol, awesome game though.


People find this review helpful!

JauggernautJauggernaut

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

I really like this

I really like this game, like the first one it is challenging and intricate. However, how you can contol the AI could of been more thought out, relentless and phalanx mode are almost useless an di can see no difference when i use them, i like the ocncept but it would of been nicer to see more dynamic commands, targeting a specific enemy perhaps? I really liek the game and other then a few little things like that, this game is really good and hopefully if you're into it you will make another sonny.


People find this review helpful!

ski007jimski007jim

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

AAAH

I got to the labyrnth and the tunnel beast does some kinda move and nothing else happens! WTF!!! I dont have a chance to go or anything, he teleports, loses focus and the game stops!! WTF



H3LLRAISORH3LLRAISOR

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2009

It was good but..

I got to the toxic tunnels and I stopped because of that gayass Gregor and everytime hes about to die he either heals or the AI fails to realize that they shouldnt heal when they're on relentless mode they should attack so if you make a third or fix this let us be able to control the other characters not let them act like brainless idiots thanks