Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


DrakannonDrakannon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2009

Sonny

Sonny rules zombes rule too



hombreg1hombreg1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

Epic RPG

I think that the animation quality the in-depth of the ability tree and the orniginality of the plot and setting makes this one of the most epic and awsome RPGS in the history of newgrounds. (next time allow sus to use hydraulic in NG)



ARLINDERARLINDER

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

Sonny 2

This is undenieably the best online RPG in the world!
Its so original, i mean, seriously, what other games set zombies as the good guys?
The customization is awsome, the gameplay is awsome, the characters ar awsome, its just plain awsome!
One thing you should do besides sonny 3 is an online mode where you create your own character and fight against other people
Now THAT would be cool ;)



dreamspawn1978dreamspawn1978

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

excelent

this reminds me of the old nes/snes rpg's its excelently well done, I love the character's class's and powers, the variation is brill. anything with the phyton team boss's kick ass! :P seroursly though I cant recomend this game enough



RadinGodRadinGod

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

Well

Yes you improved there rate of healing but still they heal way to much! And also your partners are still stupid i had them on both full defensive and i spent 15 yes15 turns below 200hp just healing my-self while they sat there like retards... the last boss is easyer then the first boss... infact when you first begin its hard then by zone 3 you can just smash threw them like paper with the right upgrades.


People find this review helpful!