Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


soccerarmysoccerarmy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2009

POP TARTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i love me some pop tarts



sysmatixsysmatix

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2009

Great game

Best game on newgrounds
START_!&!%,*$*,true,0,0.3608701059999 78,undefined,undefined,undefined,HIGH ,true,true,false,Neuphase,5,2,13842,0 ,23,0,0,0,342,43,100,139,142,*$*,EMPT Y,10,13,9,10,14,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,2 5,88,78,55,*^*,25,88,78,55,*^*,25,88,
78,55,*^*,25,88,78,55,*^*,25,88,78,55 ,*^*,25,88,78,55,*^*,2,2,2,2,2,2,*^*,
1,6,103,105,107,116,162,173,*^*,1,6,1 73,162,116,107,105,103,*^*,NODATA,*^*
,4,4,0,0,2,0,0,0,0,2,0,0,4,0,0,0,1,0,
0,0,0,4,2,0,0,3,1,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,0,*^*,103,0,0,0,105,0,0,0,0,107,0,0,
0,0,0,0,116,0,0,0,0,162,0,0,0,0,173,0 ,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,
0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,INTE GRITY4,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,SAVAGERY4,
0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,MARATHON2,0,0,EVOLU TION3,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,612 ,643,646,643,645,637,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,
0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,1,2,3,-1,-1,*^*,23,23,
21,24,12,12,*^*,380,608,609,610,611,5 64,0,*^*,380,579,545,615,552,654,0,*^
*,380,381,595,329,376,601,0,*^*,627,6 28,629,615,616,651,652,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,
0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,211,0 ,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,112,0,105,0,0,105,*^*,
0,0,0,474,0,0,0,0,*^*,326,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,
0,0,0,*^*,125,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,125,0 ,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,125,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^
*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,*^
*,122,302,31,96,0,*^*,105,32,91,32,0,
*^*,77,95,14,48,0,*^*,91,54,16,90,15,
*^*,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,3,1,*^*,46.55843978 86263,22.2583003577357,17.55369267612 74,18.5799674649724,0,0,*^*,1,4,32,71 ,2,4,*$*,true,0,2.52609074199985,unde fined,undefined,undefined,HIGH,true,t rue,false,Neuphase,35,14,96894,0,161,
0,0,0,2394,301,700,973,994,*$*,EMPTY,
70,91,63,70,98,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,17 5,616,546,385,*^*,175,616,546,385,*^*
,175,616,546,385,*^*,175,616,546,385,
*^*,175,616,546,385,*^*,175,616,546,3 85,*^*,14,14,14,14,14,14,*^*,7,42,721 ,735,749,812,1134,1211,*^*,7,42,1211,
1134,812,749,735,721,*^*,NODATA,*^*,2 8,28,0,0,14,0,0,0,0,14,0,0,28,0,0,0,7 ,0,0,0,0,28,14,0,0,21,7,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,0,0,0,0,*^*,721,0,0,0,735,0,0,0,0,74 9,0,0,0,0,0,0,812,0,0,0,0,1134,0,0,0,
0,1211,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,
0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^
*,0,INTEGRITY4,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,SA VAGERY4,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,MARATHON2,0 ,0,EVOLUTION3,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,*^*,4284,4501,4522,4501,4515,4459,0,
0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 ,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,7,14,21,
-7,-7,*^*,161,161,147,168,84,84,*^*,2 660,4256,4263,4270,4277,3948,0,*^*,26 60,4053,3815,4305,3864,4578,0,*^*,266 0,2667,4165,2303,2632,4207,0,*^*,4389 ,4396,4403,4305,4312,4557,4564,*^*,0,
0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0 ,0,1477,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,784,0,735,0,0 ,735,*^*,0,0,0,3318,0,0,0,0,*^*,2282,
0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*
,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,875,0,0,0,0,0,0,
0,*^*,875,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,875,0,0,0 ,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,
0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,*^*,0 ,0,0,0,0,*^*,854,2114,217,672,0,*^*,7 35,224,637,224,0,*^*,539,665,98,336,0 ,*^*,637,378,112,630,105,*^*,0,0,0,0,
0,*^*,21,7,*^*,325.909078520384,155.8 0810250415,122.875848732892,130.05977 2254807,0,0,*^*,7,28,224,497,14,28,*$
*,7,*$*,!&!%_END
For anyone that wants to play my character :D



MasterClydeMasterClyde

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2009

Epic

This is the perfect game!! I played sinjid a few years ago and i loved it.
Then I played sonny and it was Awesome!!!
And after that I played Sonny 2 and was incredible! And now with the 2 new zones, there is only one word to describe this game:
Perfect
10/10 5/5


People find this review helpful!

noobhuggernoobhugger

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2009

Fun game, very addictive

This game was pretty good, I got pretty addicted to the skill trees and picking classes.

Biological is a good one for beginners and has some awesome power abilites
Hydrolic class has a few ok abilities
...but Pshchological is without a doubt the strongest... has two abilites that actually change your form during battle and give you awesome speed stats or recover ability, this class helped me out big time.

Also... look out for the monty python reference in the Labyrinth zone, that rabbit's got a bad streak a mile long


People find this review helpful!

XecusionXecusion

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2009

Just awsome!

I've played all of the Sonny story b4, and let me tell you this is twice better than what I expected! This is really a great game!....I'm feeling addictive. o.o Anyways, bad luck I can only use Hydralics in Armor games xD