Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


dantathedevildantathedevil

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2009

not bad just....

not bad it's just y did you make some of the enemys so damn hard even on easy it is hard no oppent should gain 500 hp after dealing 200 to your player and knowing that you can only do little damage to your oponite it's gets really anoying it's a good game just make the diffelcty less anoying



FFDP13FFDP13

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2009

amazed.

this game is one of if not the best i have played. is there a sonny 3 in the works??



OMGPokeOMGPoke

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2009

Funny and serious at the same time.

I love all the little real life allusions you slip in.
I've barely finished the first area and already I've found myself laughing. :D

The two doctors, Leath and Hedger, sound a lot like the Joker. Leath Hedger = Heath Ledger = the Joker. Very well done. :D


People find this review helpful!

ZerosarefunZerosarefun

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2009

^_^

played it all the way through and its one of the greatest flash rpgs iv ever played
if you like rpgs play this..... now........ do it now



FelemothFelemoth

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2009

I beat this game already

And I'm going to do it again ^^
Over the Ashes is by far the hardest to get out of all medals- but the medals are the same as the Kongregate badges are.

Unfortunately my build demands that I do not kill Clemons alone- I might try it but I don't think it'll work.