Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


MatnessMatness

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2009

Great game

My favourites are the design and the weapons.But I was'nt expecting a Hobo!


People find this review helpful!

Nimhster2Nimhster2

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2009

An Epic Sequel of An Epic Game

Outstanding job, I love these types of fighting games, they just never seem to get old in my opinion. The graphics are great, and the lag is not a big problem. Great job, keep up the excellent work, and I can't wait to see the third installment of the Sonny Series!
5 / 5 for my vote.
10 / 10 for my review.

P.S. I love how you made the crowbar a reference to Gordon Freeman's signature weapon.


People find this review helpful!

evanfire30evanfire30

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2009

crowbar

weapon of free men freeman good refrence 10


People find this review helpful!

autopilotoffautopilotoff

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2009

the version on armorgames is better

the other version of this game is better because of the hydaullic fighting system.



shadow213shadow213

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2009

awsome

this game is awsome


People find this review helpful!