Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


HemdaHemda

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 2, 2013

prefered the first



sharpnovasharpnova

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 25, 2013

my primary concern are some interface shortcomings that make it so you have to move the mouse to the upper right to close windows.. and tl;dr's on the talent descriptions.

overall it's fun though.



mikeheromikehero

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

thanks to newgrounds
sonny chapters 1 and 2 have expanded
in this website



Sockmonkey119Sockmonkey119

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2013

My favorite game on new-grounds. Can't wait for other zones. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

Dea7hShadow64Dea7hShadow64

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2013

I love this game! The callenge is really hard on some later modes, the gphics are quite good, the turn based rpg is one of my favorites, and you even have a certain amount to time to attack in later difuculties (not sure how i feel about that) but on top of that- is not how uniqe it is, as there are many rpgs out there with this king of style, but its the fact that he does it the best.

Captivating sotry, some crazy enimies, insane abilities, and a perfect game? YES PLEASE!
And thats what makes sonny great :) exept for the fact that we cant play as the hydo whatsits called.


People find this review helpful!