Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2009 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 22, 2009
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Tape 10 Points Retrieve the tape from Felicity.
Black Magic 25 Points Defeat Clemons first time without using team mates. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Pacifist 50 Points Defeat Hydra first time without dealing over 2000 damage during fight. Challenging or Heroic difficulty.
Predator 50 Points Defeat Captain Hunt without any training fights and without repeating any defeated bosses. Heroic difficulty.
Over the Ashes 100 Points Defeat the Corruptor in Zone 7.

Author Comments

Sonny 2 is a combat based RPG where you play as a Zombie, level up and gain items to advance to the next Zone.

***

Hello World,

Sonny 2 is finally here on Newgrounds! Sorry for the long wait, but we really had to make sure that the major glitches and bugs would be fixed before it's published. This version also has two additional Zones more than the original Sonny 2 release! Here's what the game contains:

- 5 Story Zones.
- 3 UNIQUE Character classes.
- 3 Difficulty game modes.
- Fully voiced dialogues and cutscenes.
- Improved AI!
- A Local PvP Mode.
- 2 Bonus "Boss" Zones.
- Loads of new items, characters, and spells.

I hope you have as much fun playing this as you did the first one! If you thought that the original Sonny was easy, then I recommend you start this game on either Challenging or Heroic mode :)

Enjoy!

PS: "Legend" unlocks Zone 7. GL HF.

Reviews


poisonous027poisonous027

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2013

I like this one better because you can order your stupid partner! :))



doubledoomdoubledoom

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2013

i love the first one but i like this one also :D fuck you doctor Herregode



CalculusCalculus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2013

I like the length of this game. At the very least, it can keep me occupied for a good period of time - something that I don't get a lot from games recently, and here in particular. Also appreciate the turn-based style of battling.

However, I personally find it a waste not to be able to control your own allies.



HemdaHemda

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 2, 2013

prefered the first



sharpnovasharpnova

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 25, 2013

my primary concern are some interface shortcomings that make it so you have to move the mouse to the upper right to close windows.. and tl;dr's on the talent descriptions.

overall it's fun though.