Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2009 | 2:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Chapter 1 IS COMPLETE at last. I highly suggest you just skip this entry and just go to the good stuff. It is much more complete and (almost) crash free. Thanks!

CHAPTER 0 - (OLD POST)

- A deep, well written story that will ultimately tie in the X series with original Megaman. Keep in mind that this chapter is ONLY the tutorial and Boss Rush mode.
- Excellent music.
- Deep character customization.
- Multiple characters.
- Branching choices that affect future story elements.
- Boss Rush mode. I should warn you that it is HARD. (Check out the comments.)
- Autosave and save features. Yes, your save file will carry over to the next installment.
- ACHIEVEMENTS! (And hidden ACHIEVEMENTS!)

------------- HOW TO SAVE YOUR GAME -------------------------
When it comes to saving, YOU MUST ABSOLUTELY MAKE SURE that you've told Flash it's okay to save cookies BEFORE you save. If not, it might not save things correctly. To do this, RIGHT CLICK on the game anywhere on the screen. Go to >> SETTINGS >> then click on the first tab that looks like a screen with an eye on it. Click on "ALLOW" (and preferablly "REMEMBER"), then click on the next tab which looks like a folder. Ensure that it's set to AT LEAST 1 MB. Then you should be good to go.*
------------- ------------------------- -------------------

PATCH NOTES 1.1 (4/13/09) -
- Fixed an issue with text boxes not correctly being displayed.
- Fixed Achievement spelling errors. DOH.
- I'm aware that certain statistical information is incorrectly displayed in the Achievement tab. I'll amend that later.

PATCH NOTES 1.2 (4/14/09) -
- Fixed the major issue of Battlechips not retaining their data. Sorry about that. You can swap them now to any character and their progress will not be reset to 0.
- Reploid Zero will no longer steal your shit.
- Using items in battle will now tally correctly.
- The Sync Meter recharges much quicker.
- IF YOU HAVE PREVIOUS SAVE DATA BEFORE THIS PATCH, DO NOT ATTEMPT TO LOAD IT. Start fresh since I had to amend a few lines of code.

PATCH NOTES 1.3 (4/15/09) -
- Fixed the combat glitch!! No more freezes! (Hopefully).
- Fixed the hole in the Boss Rush mode.
- THE COMBAT GLITCH apparently is still active, and I'm not entirely sure why. If this happens to you, there are five boxes under the Health Bar. If the game is running smoothly, all five boxes should be green; if it crashes, one or more will remain red. If the game freezes, let me know which box, if any, is still red. This will greatly increase my odds of finding the problem, since I have been unable to duplicate the problem in my testing. Thanks!

*NOTE* - Older versions of Internet Explore seem to have issues reloading this game. I'll correct this fairly soon. For the time being, If at all possible, use Chrome, Safari or Firefox. Again, this is a RE-loading issue; if you're trying to play this for the first time, you'll be fine.

Reviews


MystearicaMystearica

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

5/5 10/10

This is AWESOME!!!!!! I see no bugs/glitchs/uber-goof-ups with the game, but there are like 1 or 2 maybe even 3 things that could be tweaked. Problems are rated up to 10, 10 of course being a fatal flaw that need fixing

1. I feel that having a shop of some sort would be nice in the second game, if no shops then a good drop rate for enemies for restorives and such. Problem Rating 3.0/10.0

2. Don't have enemies who can use their super moves ever 2-3 turns like the "Yellow Devil" cause that is cheap, once every 5-8 turns(I'm giving an idea of whats better) or at least give a way to prevent the super move other than kill it before it uses it, I feel sumthin like "Hit the Yellow Devil with 2 Timed Hits(2 attacks that end up Timed Hits) before it uses Reckless Charge to stop the attack." Problem Rating 8.5/10.0 O___O

3. Double and triple jump timing needs a tiny bit of work, cause unless you learn that you have to release the jump button then press it again for a good Double/Triple Jump. Promlem Rating 0.5/10.0

Other then those 3 things which aren't even THAT problomatic the game rocks out loud but those 3 probs are the biggest things you could improve... In my opinion of course. I certainly hope this helps:D

-Tear-


People find this review helpful!
ChamberACR responds:

Thank you for your feedback. =D Here's my response.

1.) There's going to be a shop in the first chapter. You'll be able to buy equipment, items, battle chips, and even combine existing battle chips into new ones. It'll be "very cool" (by my own standards).

2.) The Yellow Devil is a cheap boss. No getting around that. There are moves, however, that will cancel a limit break, but unfortunately, you don't have access to those in the tutorial. As an note of interest, the attack behavior of enemies is relative to their health. The less HP an enemy has, for example, will affect their behavior (making some moves appear more frequently). Keep that in mind.

3.) The jumping thing is actually an odd problem since the height and the "float" of the jump differs from Mac's and PC's. I programmed the game on a Mac, and therefore the jumps feel "right" when I was programming it, but when I checked for compatibility issues, the PC jumps are much more rigid. I really can't explain why, nor really address this. But, as you said, it's not really a huge problem. I just thought I should mention this.

Again, thank you for the feedback and support! =D


SeshidoSeshido

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2009

Pristine

I rarely give a 10/10. This is simply fantastic. Please continue.



steel-angelsteel-angel

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2009

the triple boss fight

is not impossible



ApostleGravesApostleGraves

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2009

I LOVE IT!

This is way better than Capcoms own Megaman X RPG. I can't wait for Chapter 1 and also to see how you connect X to Megaman, Thanks!



Hatunam1983Hatunam1983

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2009

great game

I could this this game being picked up by capcom and realised onto consoles. The full game i mean. this preview is good.