Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2009 | 2:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Chapter 1 IS COMPLETE at last. I highly suggest you just skip this entry and just go to the good stuff. It is much more complete and (almost) crash free. Thanks!

CHAPTER 0 - (OLD POST)

- A deep, well written story that will ultimately tie in the X series with original Megaman. Keep in mind that this chapter is ONLY the tutorial and Boss Rush mode.
- Excellent music.
- Deep character customization.
- Multiple characters.
- Branching choices that affect future story elements.
- Boss Rush mode. I should warn you that it is HARD. (Check out the comments.)
- Autosave and save features. Yes, your save file will carry over to the next installment.
- ACHIEVEMENTS! (And hidden ACHIEVEMENTS!)

------------- HOW TO SAVE YOUR GAME -------------------------
When it comes to saving, YOU MUST ABSOLUTELY MAKE SURE that you've told Flash it's okay to save cookies BEFORE you save. If not, it might not save things correctly. To do this, RIGHT CLICK on the game anywhere on the screen. Go to >> SETTINGS >> then click on the first tab that looks like a screen with an eye on it. Click on "ALLOW" (and preferablly "REMEMBER"), then click on the next tab which looks like a folder. Ensure that it's set to AT LEAST 1 MB. Then you should be good to go.*
------------- ------------------------- -------------------

PATCH NOTES 1.1 (4/13/09) -
- Fixed an issue with text boxes not correctly being displayed.
- Fixed Achievement spelling errors. DOH.
- I'm aware that certain statistical information is incorrectly displayed in the Achievement tab. I'll amend that later.

PATCH NOTES 1.2 (4/14/09) -
- Fixed the major issue of Battlechips not retaining their data. Sorry about that. You can swap them now to any character and their progress will not be reset to 0.
- Reploid Zero will no longer steal your shit.
- Using items in battle will now tally correctly.
- The Sync Meter recharges much quicker.
- IF YOU HAVE PREVIOUS SAVE DATA BEFORE THIS PATCH, DO NOT ATTEMPT TO LOAD IT. Start fresh since I had to amend a few lines of code.

PATCH NOTES 1.3 (4/15/09) -
- Fixed the combat glitch!! No more freezes! (Hopefully).
- Fixed the hole in the Boss Rush mode.
- THE COMBAT GLITCH apparently is still active, and I'm not entirely sure why. If this happens to you, there are five boxes under the Health Bar. If the game is running smoothly, all five boxes should be green; if it crashes, one or more will remain red. If the game freezes, let me know which box, if any, is still red. This will greatly increase my odds of finding the problem, since I have been unable to duplicate the problem in my testing. Thanks!

*NOTE* - Older versions of Internet Explore seem to have issues reloading this game. I'll correct this fairly soon. For the time being, If at all possible, use Chrome, Safari or Firefox. Again, this is a RE-loading issue; if you're trying to play this for the first time, you'll be fine.

Reviews


VeePickleVeePickle

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 15, 2009

This. Is. Dreadful.

This game doesn't make any sense whatsoever. You've randomly mixed sprites from completely unrelated Mega Man games, making the entire thing look like a copy and paste mashup. X himself is in MMX4-6 style spriting, enemies are MM8 style spriting, textboxes from Mega Man Zero, etc. Why can X do some kind of weird triple jump thing? Why does he leave behind trails? Nevermind that, why does he leave behind one kind of trail when he runs and a different when he does his triple jump thingermajig? Ugh. This whole thing is just bad. You seem not to know anything about the Mega Man X universe either. Why do reploids need 'salves?' Shouldn't it be the life capsules from, you know, the actual GAMES?! Why does X say 'fighting is the thing I do best' or some crap when he is a PACIFIST and HATES FIGHTING?! I'm sure the actual combat is fine, but when the whole thing looks and feels chunky and badly put together, why bother? Just bad. Just bad in general.


ChamberACR responds:

Hey, I don't think this is fair. First off, I'm can't just make new sprites; I have to work with what I have. I'm doing this by myself and I don't have any help. Secondly, as far as the story goes, X is a pacifist - yes, but AFTER 8 GAMES, he's either resolved in what he has to do or he's a hypocrite. Furthermore, there are several points in the Megaman series in which X becomes a reluctant hero. I'm not changing that.

And lastly, this is a game I'M making and, while I'm trying to follow canon, the Megaman series is all over the place. Give me a little bit of artistic room to breath.


shnupitshnupit

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 15, 2009

not any thing really new

kinda slow

i have a decent computer and i dont know whats wrong

and the controls are weird if the controls were w: jump a:left d: right would make the game much better



blade45blade45

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 24, 2009

"Could be better"

First of all, you should make Mega-Man accelerate faster, and the first level when you try to use your techs in battle, you cant return to the attack menu.



diwolfdiwolf

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 15, 2009

i got bored really fast

The music was annoying, All the time these popups with text. I xouldnt really play and when, it was way too easy. sorry.



goldfistgoldfist

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2009

na didnt like it

na its crap dont say its a pointless view thou just cos i dont really like this mega man game lol