Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2009 | 2:22 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Chapter 1 IS COMPLETE at last. I highly suggest you just skip this entry and just go to the good stuff. It is much more complete and (almost) crash free. Thanks!

CHAPTER 0 - (OLD POST)

- A deep, well written story that will ultimately tie in the X series with original Megaman. Keep in mind that this chapter is ONLY the tutorial and Boss Rush mode.
- Excellent music.
- Deep character customization.
- Multiple characters.
- Branching choices that affect future story elements.
- Boss Rush mode. I should warn you that it is HARD. (Check out the comments.)
- Autosave and save features. Yes, your save file will carry over to the next installment.
- ACHIEVEMENTS! (And hidden ACHIEVEMENTS!)

------------- HOW TO SAVE YOUR GAME -------------------------
When it comes to saving, YOU MUST ABSOLUTELY MAKE SURE that you've told Flash it's okay to save cookies BEFORE you save. If not, it might not save things correctly. To do this, RIGHT CLICK on the game anywhere on the screen. Go to >> SETTINGS >> then click on the first tab that looks like a screen with an eye on it. Click on "ALLOW" (and preferablly "REMEMBER"), then click on the next tab which looks like a folder. Ensure that it's set to AT LEAST 1 MB. Then you should be good to go.*
------------- ------------------------- -------------------

PATCH NOTES 1.1 (4/13/09) -
- Fixed an issue with text boxes not correctly being displayed.
- Fixed Achievement spelling errors. DOH.
- I'm aware that certain statistical information is incorrectly displayed in the Achievement tab. I'll amend that later.

PATCH NOTES 1.2 (4/14/09) -
- Fixed the major issue of Battlechips not retaining their data. Sorry about that. You can swap them now to any character and their progress will not be reset to 0.
- Reploid Zero will no longer steal your shit.
- Using items in battle will now tally correctly.
- The Sync Meter recharges much quicker.
- IF YOU HAVE PREVIOUS SAVE DATA BEFORE THIS PATCH, DO NOT ATTEMPT TO LOAD IT. Start fresh since I had to amend a few lines of code.

PATCH NOTES 1.3 (4/15/09) -
- Fixed the combat glitch!! No more freezes! (Hopefully).
- Fixed the hole in the Boss Rush mode.
- THE COMBAT GLITCH apparently is still active, and I'm not entirely sure why. If this happens to you, there are five boxes under the Health Bar. If the game is running smoothly, all five boxes should be green; if it crashes, one or more will remain red. If the game freezes, let me know which box, if any, is still red. This will greatly increase my odds of finding the problem, since I have been unable to duplicate the problem in my testing. Thanks!

*NOTE* - Older versions of Internet Explore seem to have issues reloading this game. I'll correct this fairly soon. For the time being, If at all possible, use Chrome, Safari or Firefox. Again, this is a RE-loading issue; if you're trying to play this for the first time, you'll be fine.

Reviews


ParadossoParadosso

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2009

WOW.

The game is plain AWESOME, you really have a great talent man. But I have a problem; i accidentally pressed Continue instead of load game, after the tutorial, and I jumped right into boss rush mode: too hard for me since i was only lvl 3 and i managed to beat the first 2 bosses only. Can i somehow recover the save file? I mean, is it normal that after the tutorial you jump into boss rush mode? If so, then my bad :DD


ChamberACR responds:

Yes, that's normal. I knew that the tutorial was rather short and wanted to give people something to do so they could practice and/or level up.


hodenihodeni

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2009

great game

its well made and tought out i can easily say that you can make more games and be proud of them



jesusz0rsjesusz0rs

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 14, 2009

i like it alot!

i like this game alot its really cool and generally functions well
the controls took a minute to get used to
but here are my major complaints/suggestions

why cant i use items during battles?
it makes it very hard to win certain battles especially if im taking the time to deep scan you

make some kind of pre-emptive attack before you jump on top of your enemies, make the enemies move around and if they attack you while your back is to them start the combat off with them having the first move or if you catch an enemy with their back turned let you take an extra turn or something

overall a very nice game and i look forward to your further creations



dreadnought106dreadnought106

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2009

one of the best games on NG!

this is truely awesome and i found no fault with anything!



TeladunTeladun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2009

Very fun

I highly enjoy flash RPG games and this is one of my favorites. I am running into a problem though my chips do not retain the techs when I load. Is this supposed to happen? Other than that I had fun playing and am looking forward to further installments.


ChamberACR responds:

Sorry about that gitch. It's fixed! (Although if you have save data, it's best to start a new game since I had to amend some code).