Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 12, 2009 | 7:39 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 13, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

>> 02/02/2010 - Updated to include HYPER mode. Same game, faster game play. :)
>> 02/02/2010 - RetroShoot360 will be on Newgrounds.com soon!
>> 01/15/2010 - The sequel to Retroshoot, RetroShoot360 is coming soon!

Hi! This is my first flash shoot-em-up game! I wanted to code a game that was easy to play, fun to look at, and also be challenging. I'd be very impressed if someone can play the game through without using any continues. Some of the levels can be kind of wacked out, but that's the spirit of the game. Nothing too complicated, just move the mouse around, avoid being hit and shoot everything.

It won the mochi friday game of the week which is cool. I hope you peeps enjoy the game.

Here's the "official" description. :) lol..

RetroShoot - Grab your mouse and shoot stuff!

RetroShoot is an easy to play shooter that's 100% mouse controlled with auto fire. Evade the retronauts and their fire, and battle your way through level after level of fast action game play. Along the way, collect power up orbs for massive weapon upgrades and bombs.

Features:
Colorful graphics with a neon retro look.
Visually exciting particle based explosions.
Over 40 levels with lots of variety.
Pulsating music track and sound fx.

Can you battle your way through all 40 levels?
Can you defeat the onslaught of the retronauts?
Can you unlock all 4 mini games?

04/17 Update!
That nasty bug causing the game to not run, should be nailed! But make sure you have Flash Player 10 installed as well. :)

04/15 Update!
Press "M" to toggle the music off/on.
Mystery error causing the game to not work sometimes should be fixed!

Reviews


calvint45calvint45

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2009

sweet

great graphics, although i expected the graphics to be more retro. not the best retro shooter ever, but still pretty good.



Crunch-BiteCrunch-Bite

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2009

Amazing

This is probably the best shooter game I have ever played ever. The only problem was that when the screen rotated so di the words so when it was upside down "power up" and "Strike 1" where upside down too, but that ddn't really take away from the gameplay at all.



lordxarrlordxarr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2009

AWESOME!

very good game. good graphics and gameplay.



DahlkzerDahlkzer

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 26, 2009

Sweet music

what music is it
Btw: excellent graphics, my man, and nice controls



Punisher2191Punisher2191

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2009

One of my favorite games on here

I really liked the Space Invader level