Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 12, 2009 | 7:39 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

>> 02/02/2010 - Updated to include HYPER mode. Same game, faster game play. :)
>> 02/02/2010 - RetroShoot360 will be on Newgrounds.com soon!
>> 01/15/2010 - The sequel to Retroshoot, RetroShoot360 is coming soon!

Hi! This is my first flash shoot-em-up game! I wanted to code a game that was easy to play, fun to look at, and also be challenging. I'd be very impressed if someone can play the game through without using any continues. Some of the levels can be kind of wacked out, but that's the spirit of the game. Nothing too complicated, just move the mouse around, avoid being hit and shoot everything.

It won the mochi friday game of the week which is cool. I hope you peeps enjoy the game.

Here's the "official" description. :) lol..

RetroShoot - Grab your mouse and shoot stuff!

RetroShoot is an easy to play shooter that's 100% mouse controlled with auto fire. Evade the retronauts and their fire, and battle your way through level after level of fast action game play. Along the way, collect power up orbs for massive weapon upgrades and bombs.

Features:
Colorful graphics with a neon retro look.
Visually exciting particle based explosions.
Over 40 levels with lots of variety.
Pulsating music track and sound fx.

Can you battle your way through all 40 levels?
Can you defeat the onslaught of the retronauts?
Can you unlock all 4 mini games?

04/17 Update!
That nasty bug causing the game to not run, should be nailed! But make sure you have Flash Player 10 installed as well. :)

04/15 Update!
Press "M" to toggle the music off/on.
Mystery error causing the game to not work sometimes should be fixed!

Reviews


CondeDementeCondeDemente

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

PERFECT

one of my favorite games ecer. its really challenging, and has a balanced level of difficulty. i make it to lvel 34, hope i get to 40 soon!



noremainsnoremains

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 29, 2010

good

would have been a ten if the powerups didnt die over time.



sixflabsixflab

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2010

Well

The music fit perfectly with the whole game. I defenitely wasn't expecting it to flip to the sides like it did, it did add a nice twist to it. Made it to level 19 or 20 before i died, the massive numbers of the purple things finally did me in. I also like the auto shoot, that way my hands don't get tired as hell keeping down a button for who knows how long you play this game.



jweinrubjweinrub

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2010

Excellent

Fantastic graphics!!!



DemonGodAzuraDemonGodAzura

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2010

Wicked

Awesome game. Love the whole system and its really addicting trying to get through all 40 levels.