Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 12, 2009 | 7:39 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 13, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

>> 02/02/2010 - Updated to include HYPER mode. Same game, faster game play. :)
>> 02/02/2010 - RetroShoot360 will be on Newgrounds.com soon!
>> 01/15/2010 - The sequel to Retroshoot, RetroShoot360 is coming soon!

Hi! This is my first flash shoot-em-up game! I wanted to code a game that was easy to play, fun to look at, and also be challenging. I'd be very impressed if someone can play the game through without using any continues. Some of the levels can be kind of wacked out, but that's the spirit of the game. Nothing too complicated, just move the mouse around, avoid being hit and shoot everything.

It won the mochi friday game of the week which is cool. I hope you peeps enjoy the game.

Here's the "official" description. :) lol..

RetroShoot - Grab your mouse and shoot stuff!

RetroShoot is an easy to play shooter that's 100% mouse controlled with auto fire. Evade the retronauts and their fire, and battle your way through level after level of fast action game play. Along the way, collect power up orbs for massive weapon upgrades and bombs.

Features:
Colorful graphics with a neon retro look.
Visually exciting particle based explosions.
Over 40 levels with lots of variety.
Pulsating music track and sound fx.

Can you battle your way through all 40 levels?
Can you defeat the onslaught of the retronauts?
Can you unlock all 4 mini games?

04/17 Update!
That nasty bug causing the game to not run, should be nailed! But make sure you have Flash Player 10 installed as well. :)

04/15 Update!
Press "M" to toggle the music off/on.
Mystery error causing the game to not work sometimes should be fixed!

Reviews


PoloniumPolonium

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2009

aaaargh

I seem to get...a padlock. It's a high quality padlock, but I can't do anything about it. I don't think I can play this thing.


JGOware responds:

Hi! yah...stoopid me. I found the bug. When you can, maybe check it out again? Thanks, take care. :)


A-starA-star

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 12, 2009

Why do I see a lock?

The game does absolutely nothing but show a simple lock.


JGOware responds:

The lock thing sucked big time. My bad.. I found the bug. Maybe when you have time, check it out again. It should be working. Thanks, take care. ;)


JakeRies50JakeRies50

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2009

Ummmm....

All I see is a lock and chain when it loads...where's the game?


JGOware responds:

Hi Jake! Yah...what can I say...I did sumpin st.st.st.stoopid. I found the bug, looks like the game is working now. When you have a chance, maybe give it another go and see if it works for you? Thanks, take care. :)