Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 10, 2009 | 11:08 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 15, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is TOFUZILLA.
I have worked on this project for 2 and a half weeks straight.
Each frame was drawn by hand in a moleskin notebook and then scanned into the computer to be colored in Photoshop. I have put everything into this project.

The animation is 40 seconds long, so don't complain about duration. I don't believe that's what my objective was. This is a cartoon that focuses on the animation.

10 frames per second
Music by The Velvet Teen

Enjoy.

[EDIT] For some reason the API play button acts up sometimes so if it doesn't play you may need to right click and press play.

Reviews


RamblingFoolRamblingFool

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

Pretty cool

Very nice, man. Very gritty, like tofu... at least the kind I eat. Anyhow, awesome animation, got a nice indie, rough around the edges kind of feel to it. Also the song was really the cake ontop of the icing here, really made it 2x the awesomer...-ness. Keep it up man, I desire me some more gritty battles and awesome anime-shons.



SireLoupSireLoup

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 20, 2009

Nice Job

Albeit a little short, even though I like your style. I see you probably were influenced in the char design of the monster by FLCL. I love it, makes a kinda cute monster ^^



Ryane926Ryane926

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 20, 2009

Impressive

Great music, awesome animation, and fun to watch. Just a little bit short


People find this review helpful!

kev12inkev12in

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2009

wow

the animation was freaking beautiful very nicely done


People find this review helpful!

chaosetherchaosether

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 20, 2009

More than presentable

The music matched the combat scene.The comedic touch at the end reinforced good eating habits and the slight lotus position was cool indicating slight superiority. The film was short though. and the animation could have been smoother