Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 10, 2009 | 11:08 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 15, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is TOFUZILLA.
I have worked on this project for 2 and a half weeks straight.
Each frame was drawn by hand in a moleskin notebook and then scanned into the computer to be colored in Photoshop. I have put everything into this project.

The animation is 40 seconds long, so don't complain about duration. I don't believe that's what my objective was. This is a cartoon that focuses on the animation.

10 frames per second
Music by The Velvet Teen

Enjoy.

[EDIT] For some reason the API play button acts up sometimes so if it doesn't play you may need to right click and press play.

Reviews


KlitsthedestroyerKlitsthedestroyer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2009

a bit too short.

that was awesome! I really liked the animation and how the "tofuzilla" changed shape or figure couple times in it. I really liked that. Um there wasn't really a story, but the reason I'm watching this is because I want to watch Tofutwo and wanted to watch this before that. So animation, great, music fit well with that was going on only complaints i have is there was no real sound effects and a little too short. but thats okay, still did a great job.



Officialerr0rOfficialerr0r

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2009

very good animation

it looks like the style of the tofu monsters are inspired by FLCL a little bit...possibly?


People find this review helpful!

ChanX5ChanX5

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2009

its okay

i think the second one is two times better than this one



ArawanachArawanach

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2009

well..

A gigantic attacking tofu? well, at least you can eat it after killing it and still be a vegetarian :-P

I didn't actually understand any of this, but... I watch the next one and see if I get more out of it. It's supposed to be a triology, right?



IsaacShadowIsaacShadow

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2009

Hmmm....

Strange, but good. Could have made it longer.