Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 3, 2009 | 6:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: Ive uploaded the Intro for the game if anyone is interested. Im really sorry its not in the actual game, but I thought Id submit it rather than let it sit on my hard drive and rot!
View it here: http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/490862

Thank you so much for front page and daily feature Tom!

Fight through antarctica killing 19 enemies and bosses in this intense sidescrolling shooter.
Buy new weapons and upgrades to build up your arsenal and take out the Penguin king!

15 enemies and 4 bosses.
9 weapons with 33 upgrades and 6 special upgrades.

Arrow keys to move and jump, mouse to aim and fire.
P to pause (and change music / sound options) !!!!

Hope you have fun and leave a review!

Reviews


ScubaSteve217ScubaSteve217

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

My god

Could you cry a little more for me dorel? Jesus christ your entire review is just a wall of text of you complaining and complaining and COMPLAINING. The game isn't SUPPOSED to be filled with depth, its a FLASH GAME based around massacre. If you can't deal with that quit flaming every game that people clearly enjoy because the concept was well portrayed.

"addicting"


People find this review helpful!

jimbojimbo1jimbojimbo1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2010

almost perfect

Its almost perfect except for the fact that the chainsaw uses ammo REALLY FAST. Why would it use ammo in the first place? Its a chainsaw. Besides that it was one of the greatest games ever. 9.5/10



cornbread99cornbread99

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2010

very fun

thanks this was fun


People find this review helpful!

1011dorel1011dorel

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2010

yeah

No doubt you're beginning to entertain the thought that I've got some grief with you so let me just clear it up before I continue: Its not you... Its your games!

You probably didn't even read my review of zOMGies (its better that way, from your point of view at least) so I'll sum it up briefly, I wasn't kind. Now I thought I'd give this game a shot not even realising it was by the same author, him being you and I have to say I'm rather disappointed. Its just too basic and I have to mention the fact that its too damn easy. Sure theres a difficulty option but anyone with a brain larger than a walnut will agree that you shouldn't be able to breeze through a game by backing up against a wall and simply holding down the left mouse button... On NORMAL!

As I said in the zOMGies review, the careless voting of the more biased and less intelligent (and those who satisfy both criteria) players is really paying off in your favour. Just like zOMGies, its not a BAD game. Its just plain average. So for a moment lets put ourselves in their shoes okay? They're obviously voting between 4 and 5, hence the score of 4.33... Which essentially puts it in the same league as the Thing Thing series (same genre too so it gives a good comparison). From where I'm sitting this game doesn't have a hope of toeing the line with Thing Thing, it simply melts away.

As I said before, its not bad. Its quite good fun and I know thats why people are rating it highly but I just find it insulting that other authors could have put half as much thought and work into their games and still received the same scores.

So to sum it up, its not bad. Fun but gets old rather fast due to the gaping chasm that is ordinarily filled with a bit of variety.

* Oh and one more thing, completely unrelated to the game... I'm going to fly out and murder the next dumb bastard that uses the word "addicting", because ITS NOT A WORD YOU MORONS! I believe the word you're mutilating with your idiocy is ADDICTIVE! If you can't speak a language properly then just keep your mouth shut and don't disgrace the people who can.

Over and outta here.


Jimp responds:

Hey cheers for the review man. I agree the game has some flaws, which we are going to greatly improve on in a sequel. This is meant to be a casual game, so keeping it simple is pretty important so as to appeal to a wide audience. The way the NG voting system works makes the scores pretty irrelevant, i actually think Guinea Pop is one of my best games and it only scored 3.59!

Anyway, thanks again man!


gorilla1608gorilla1608

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2010

4786600

I <3 GATLING GUN