Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 27, 2009 | 10:04 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 28, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place April 1, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Press Start Adventures - "Up to Code"

Vlad's castle is invaded by a loud-mouthed building inspector. Featuring the voices of David Humphrey (SONIC ADVENTURE 2 & SONIC HEROES) and Arin "Egoraptor" Hanson!

"Press Start Adventures" is a monthly animated series that follows the live-action videogame parody movie "Press Start", available on DVD at www.PressStartMovie.com.

Some folks have asked why these episodes are a little shorter than the earlier Press Start cartoons. They were originally intended for mobile devices and needed to be under 3 minutes -- ideally around 2. We've got a batch of toons already in production, but we'll revisit the length after those. Thanks for your support!

Reviews


BedroomComicsBedroomComics

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

Pretty Good

This ain't half bad. Animation pretty good, liked the video game references (being a video game nerd and all), and this movie had it's funny moments. It's not a ten yet, but it's still pretty good. Kinda dumb letting a house inspector into a end boss castle. Doesn't he know it's suppose to be extremely dangerous? Anyway, good movie and I hope that your future work is this good or better.



superpatricksuperpatrick

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2011

Wow

These have always been fantastic, but the Pumpkin Hill reference was fantastic



CatalysteCatalyste

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 5, 2009

Loved the visual puns!

I know I gave it an 8, but that's because it wasn't one of those "hilariously funny, rolling on the floor" flash movies.

No offense.

But still, the visual puns are great! I love the thought of a building inspector for the darker side of the game world. Haha.



Josh179Josh179

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2009

Haha Awesome

That was awesome dude !
Animation was great



jdiaz032jdiaz032

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 6, 2009

I like where this is going...

Not exactly funny, but it was entertaining and very interesting. I also think the voice work was top notch (except for the succubus).