Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 26, 2009 | 5:02 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 27, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 1, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Help Olek, our intrepid little hero, as he ventures deeper into the beautiful, wonderful world of Nevermore. He's looking for treasure don't you know - not just any kind - but the sort of treasure that will save his village!

Reviews


HereGoesNothingHereGoesNothing

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2010

...

In the first game, we were left without a hint toward even IF there was a plot. We just collected coins for no reason. The second game, we learn that he's looking for treasure that he learned of from a random treasure map. The third game says he's looking fro treasure to benefit his village? When did that happen? The first two games were nothing but excessively easy puzzles and confusingly made maps. The third one improved controls, graphics, animations, and artwork. The artwork, however, is not that good. It's pretentious. You pretend that you have this amazingly creative talent, but this has all been done, and by better artists. Not saying you're bad, but not as impressive as you think.

The ending was...what? The treasure is a SUPERGHOST? And the squirrel was, predictably, trying to steal it first. That just seems like a copout. Not that it wasn't an actual treasure, that's fine. It was a Superghost. Why?

Don't get me wrong. I don't hate this game. I don't like it, but I don't hate it. It just isn't as good as everyone gives it credit for. It's easy, to the point where a five year old could finish it, and the artwork is neither original or impressive. Not a bad game, but not amazing in any way. Was gonna give it a five, but I'm in a bad mood, might be influencing my vote (not my opinions, just the score), so it gets a seven. Also, very few people actually follow their ideas to the end. Good job.



FieryToastFieryToast

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

Great art, terrible gameplay

I really liked the art in this game, but it was hard to get past the lack of enjoyable gameplay. Nothing more than running around and jumping. The art was simply not enough to make this an amazing game. This game also lacked a good story. The story was weak. Just a little creature searching for treasure isn't much of a story at all. I could see this as being a good animated series like Brackenwood or something similar. It has the potential to be a good game. It just needs fun gameplay and an interesting story.



xder6kxder6k

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2009

well not much

ns but way long



ZedioZedio

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2009

Not so good.

I think all those tens are way too generous. Sure the game has nice artwork and music, but the gameplay is too easy and boring.



Tama-o-hoiTama-o-hoi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2009

i kinda liked

wasnt really my type of game but graphics and sound were kool. ending was pretty anticlimactic and the dialogue was mediocre. and intresting ways of opening doors and such... 7