Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 26, 2009 | 5:02 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 27, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 1, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Help Olek, our intrepid little hero, as he ventures deeper into the beautiful, wonderful world of Nevermore. He's looking for treasure don't you know - not just any kind - but the sort of treasure that will save his village!

Reviews


AddictedToAmbientAddictedToAmbient

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2009

Amazing game.

It was delightful.

What music did you use for this game?



ChosenJuanChosenJuan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 7, 2009

its ok

kinda boring but its pretty good, got stuck in moss town where the coffe guys, something about a battery, this game is worth trieng but ppls please stop giving everithing 10's...



StarWarsFanManStarWarsFanMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2009

Unforgettable.

First off, wow. I'm speechless after seeing what I just played through. Everything about this game combined, is just.. perfect. And I'm serious when I say that. I've played through the previous Nevermore games, and I must say, this one's the best out of all of them, hands down. I smell a long review coming up..

I'll start off with the animation. It is absolutely incredible. It's like taking Adam Phillips' (creator of Littlefoot, Prowlies, etc.), but putting your own twist to the style, and then implementing that into the game. Because, I was just in awe the whole time I was playing. You really spent the time with this aspect this time around, because I noticed users were complaining with the choppy animations of Olek's jump and whatnot. Everything in this one has smooth animation, and that really helped when it came the final product. Very well done.

Next, is the music/sound FX, which was also very well done. It was very suiting to the atmosphere of Nevermore. The music really helped make the game seem mystical and mysterious, perfect for any adventure game. And all the little sounds helped make that world seem real. Everything from flowing rivers, to Gocher's snore. Everything fit into place perfectly.

The storyline of the whole series is pretty good. It certainly makes sense when you play all 3 games, but I feel like you could've done so much more with it. Spice it up a bit, you know? Yeah, that would be a pain to do anyways. I briefly experienced animating with flash, and if it's that hard to animate a simple stick figure walking (note it was my first time, and I did it with a mouse), then something like this should take.. a very long time to make. Including the programming behind the game, which I haven't even gotten into yet. I know this would be asking a lot, but I would really love to see the first 2 Nevermore's redone to the same quality as the 3rd one. Doubt that'll ever happen, but I can still picture it in my mind. If all the Nevermore games were like the 3rd one, I'd shit myself lol. It would simply be that epic.

But yes, all things must come to a close. Even this review.. oh noes. I would just like to say, incredible job on the game, it is now among my all-time fav flash games on Newgrounds. This is the first flash game that ever gave me that feeling while playing console games like Shadow Of The Colossus or Kingdom Hearts, where I just went, "wow, this is epic." I won't forget this game because of that now. I sure hope we see Olek sometime in the future, in a new adventure, because I don't want it to end :( But nonetheless, this is one unique game that really stands out with the other RPG flash games on here. It definitely deserved Front Page. 10/10, 5/5 :D


People find this review helpful!

lupo87lupo87

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 7, 2009

Surreal and artistic

While the amazing art and ambiance alone makes the game worth playing, its too short and uneventful to get a perfect score. As a side note, its been a while since I've played a game and then wanted to actually visit the game-world. It really had a nice subtle charm to it.



tm10tm10

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2009

nice

its a great game and really hard just the way i like it