Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 26, 2009 | 5:02 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 27, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 1, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Help Olek, our intrepid little hero, as he ventures deeper into the beautiful, wonderful world of Nevermore. He's looking for treasure don't you know - not just any kind - but the sort of treasure that will save his village!

Reviews


SausauSausau

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2009

Everlast

A much needed game for newgrounds. These past months, there were way too many popular shooting games. There is a proper story, pretty characters, refined graphics, and overall a masterpiece-like design. There is even a message behind this, yet it's not too intricate. The game is not too hard and there are a few easter eggs. I love it. I love it like a horse.


People find this review helpful!

SpiffyMastaSpiffyMasta

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2009

Beautiful

I have to say, this is now officially one of my favorite games. The art of the game itself is really awesome, every part of this world that you have created shows your great talent as an artist. And the story is really unique. Really awesome game. I hope you make more titles like this.


People find this review helpful!

TwadTwad

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2009

A beautifull work of art

Art is nice, game while rather simple is fun. Art style reminded me of bitey.
Funny hats, would be nice if we could see how many we missed.
Good work!


People find this review helpful!

CaptAcidCaptAcid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2009

Well done

An interactive experiance in a work of art. Hope to see more from you.


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2009

Great game!

As I play this game, I look outside and see a large rain falling around my house (well, it's gone now, but you get the idea) and I knew this would be the perfect time to crack open a good flash game and give it a try!

This was a fantastic game, if for no other reason than it was very peaceful. It didn't have a ton of crazy stuff going on, but it didn't need to, because it was just a very serene setting (the most peaceful game I've ever played I'll bet!) and there weren't any villians or even any life-threatening obstacles in the game! Probably the most peaceful game I've ever played! This was just so relaxing. It also worked well as a puzzle game, although it didn't irritate your mind too much. It just allowed you to look at the surroundings and find solutions to your problems.

While the graphics were simplistic, they were still amazing. I am very happy to have played this fun and original game! Thank you!


People find this review helpful!