Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 26, 2009 | 5:02 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 27, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 1, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Help Olek, our intrepid little hero, as he ventures deeper into the beautiful, wonderful world of Nevermore. He's looking for treasure don't you know - not just any kind - but the sort of treasure that will save his village!

Reviews


TerranSWATTerranSWAT

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

Solid Platforming and Great Artwork + Music

It's nice to see everything come together like this, the art was beautiful, the music always suited the environment, and the platforming was fun for a game with no death / penalties other than retrying a section. Only minor complaint was that when the oil thing that opens and closes lands on you i expected to be crushed but instead you get stuck in it for a few seconds, its not really bad but you could maybe make it push you off the edge instead or something. Other than that good game!



ArchGamingStudioArchGamingStudio

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

Nice

The animations of the game are great but there are points in the game where you can get stuck for minutes. Overall nice game.



Ninjamonkey13Ninjamonkey13

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

one litte annoying glitch

The game is beautiful, and interesting. I would like a save point so when the game has a glitch i dont have to do everything all over again. On the roof that falls in, if you fall off the far right edge of it you get stuck in the wall. Other than that i havent seen anything to complain about.



HarraHHarraH

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

Absolutely Beautiful

A work of art. Totally inspirational. The music and ambient sounds went perfectly for the amazing artwork displayed in this game. Fully immersive, almost every area sent a shiver down my spine.

One minor criticism is I couldn't find instructions for controls anywhere. Though I'm assuming it's just the arrow keys and spacebar, you may want to say what the controls are in the Author Comments :-]

Otherwise perfect. 10/10



solerosolero

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

deserves daily feature

really nice!
especially the music is great, matches with the environment
and a funny ending, too :)