Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 26, 2009 | 5:02 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 27, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 1, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Help Olek, our intrepid little hero, as he ventures deeper into the beautiful, wonderful world of Nevermore. He's looking for treasure don't you know - not just any kind - but the sort of treasure that will save his village!

Reviews


Lucifer-666Lucifer-666

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 28, 2009

nice but i ran into a bug

it was a nice game but i found a bug. in that house where u give that guy his glasses i jumped and went to the right on top of his house but i fell through the ceiling and landed behind his chair and i couldnt get out

8/10 cuz it has a bug



oshaosha

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2009

It's calming effect...

I was in a terrible mod...Just terrible! I clicked this game thinking i would be mean and judge hard...But while playing i found this calm effect take over...The cuteness of the thing's you drew...The calming music...The animation was great...Such a great style...10/10 5/5..And thanks for making my day ^^


People find this review helpful!

full-metal-albatrossfull-metal-albatross

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2009

*tear

Wow.... I started this game not knowing what I was getting myself into and.... Just wow.

The art style, everything in this game was very well drawn and in it's visual glory it still felt simplistic and that is a really cool thing to see. I loved the characters, the backgrounds and the way you shadowed everything in the cave. Amazing. The colors were just right for the environment superbly done. I really likes the little effects such as, leaves rustling when you walk over them and the little glowing mushrooms as well as birds and particles. You really paid attention in this game and it shows.

The musical score was one of the best I've seen. Every song fit the environment. The opening song when you are taken through the landscape and the opening credits, was amazing. Really set the mood and it really made me feel like I was in a little world.

The gameplay was standard platforming with some puzzles and tricks as well as some secrets. I love that you added hats for him to find and wear, it really had me looking over every piece of the landscape. I like how you chose not to have the characters talk and just make grunts or noises when you came up to them and that's all. I found that when you were in the same room as the guy who was sleeping, it lagged quite a bit so good call on that one. I noticed that there was a little critter following me through the whole game and at the end I laughed. Everything about the gameplay is good, like the jumping. It had an excellent arc and distance for the obstacles and it felt real because he dropped faster and at a downward slope, alot like real jumping.

Three things I would like to ask you about.
1. that place with the grave, is that significant in any way?
2. The lake in moss town, Some guy said you could see spirits in it and I thought there might be a hat down there but no hats or spirits. Am I missing something?
3. Do the hats do anything like a different ending and how many hats are there?

Hats I found- baseball cap, Miners hat, Black skull mask, purple toque.


People find this review helpful!

ThePaleRiderThePaleRider

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2009

Perfect

I love how this one is much longer than the other two, and how you don't have to start over at certain points if you screw up like in Nevermore 2. The art is gorgeous as usual, and the story is unique and entertaining. Finding all the cute little hats was a fun addition to the game, too. :D I accidentally found the secret room with the rabbit hat, by the way. xD



noshunnoshun

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2009

Underestimated Game.

I really enjoy this game. As someone who is learning how to make flash games I am really captivated by the quality of this game. The environment, responsiveness of the controls, and crisp audio and sound effects are all top notch.
The simplicity of the game itself is very enjoyable. I only wish the game itself was a little bigger onscreen, so I can see more of the details that went into this visually. That would be my only qualm for this game. Other than that outstanding job. You have inspired me to get back to learning actionscript as Im having the toughest of times grasping it, so that I can make a game that has the quality of yours.
I really like that fact that you have used very little outlines to define the shapes and environment. It make it feel more worldly and encompassing, and prestine.
You told a staory without really telling one, which makes the player feel more in touch with everything that goes on in your world as well.
The puzzles are well thought out and complement advancing futher into the game and work well. I only wish that when jumping in water I could see some splash effects to play around in :D .
The color choices for your backgrounds which look like the softer end of your paltter, help give the gave visually distance and the calming environment I spoke of earlier.
Im going to keep this short, but nonetheless this is favorited for me. Maybe you can give me some pointers as advice. Great game


People find this review helpful!