Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 26, 2009 | 5:02 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 27, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 1, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Help Olek, our intrepid little hero, as he ventures deeper into the beautiful, wonderful world of Nevermore. He's looking for treasure don't you know - not just any kind - but the sort of treasure that will save his village!

Reviews


noshunnoshun

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2009

Underestimated Game.

I really enjoy this game. As someone who is learning how to make flash games I am really captivated by the quality of this game. The environment, responsiveness of the controls, and crisp audio and sound effects are all top notch.
The simplicity of the game itself is very enjoyable. I only wish the game itself was a little bigger onscreen, so I can see more of the details that went into this visually. That would be my only qualm for this game. Other than that outstanding job. You have inspired me to get back to learning actionscript as Im having the toughest of times grasping it, so that I can make a game that has the quality of yours.
I really like that fact that you have used very little outlines to define the shapes and environment. It make it feel more worldly and encompassing, and prestine.
You told a staory without really telling one, which makes the player feel more in touch with everything that goes on in your world as well.
The puzzles are well thought out and complement advancing futher into the game and work well. I only wish that when jumping in water I could see some splash effects to play around in :D .
The color choices for your backgrounds which look like the softer end of your paltter, help give the gave visually distance and the calming environment I spoke of earlier.
Im going to keep this short, but nonetheless this is favorited for me. Maybe you can give me some pointers as advice. Great game


People find this review helpful!

DJJihadDJJihad

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2009

Good fun!

Awesome visuals, and a very fun platformer.
Puzzles could have been a little better, but overall it was great.



tansintansin

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2009

beatiful

The graphics are beautiful, the sound is to. the gameplay is refined and new.

a fantastic work of art



LeehoLeeho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2009

Lovely

Graphics are excellent and charming, the gameplay is more than okay for a platformer, and the world is enchenting, good work on this !



BirdhowseBirdhowse

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2009

Interesting

This game has great atmosphere. And where other games seek their challenge in battling enemies and avoiding death. This one's challenge comes from distingiushing which platforms you can jump on and which ones you can't. I liked it very much and I'm looking forward to a sequel.