Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 24, 2009 | 11:16 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 25, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Inspired by The Visitor from Zeebarf, "Foreign Creature: The Unforgotten Mistake" is a point-and-click thriller where you see the world through the eyes of a foreign creature.

This blood-thirsty alien moves through the world unseen, leaving only a trace of blood and horror. Point-and-click to interact with the environment.

Warning: not recommended for audiences under 17.

Reviews


AkarosAkaros

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 24, 2009

Puzzles need reworking...

What made zeebarf's game great was two things, atmosphere and puzzles. You have good atmosphere, setup, etc. Your puzzles are really bad. They range from decent to extremely unintuitive. Having to look behind the nametag for a set of keys that you end up never using? Having us look in a trash can for a spray can that we didnt know we wanted for a bottle that we didn't know what the heck it was? Oftentimes, it became a pixel hunt for an object that would activate, which was especially annoying for objects that could only be clicked at certain times and places, like the snake's tail. It's a decent flash, but the game needs some serious work, especially since you aren't offering any sort of innovation.


belugerin responds:

Thanks for good feedback..


BoxMasterBoxMaster

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 24, 2009

wasn't working?

it looked good but it was hard to click on some things. I don't know if mine had a glitch but I could never get out of level 2. I wish the environments were more interactive. the thing was cute tho



Mercy45Mercy45

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

this game is sick

not bloody enough for my taste -sigh-



ThunderSnowThunderSnow

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

Bright and gory

The intersection level was too tedious and unintuitive. The rest of the levels were straightforward enough, but almost to the point of the game being a seek-and-find. That may not be a bad thing, of course, but it's not very involving.

Animation and graphics were good though it seemed brightly colored for as horrifying as it tries to be. Speaking of which, the killing of a dog is a big taboo of mine in the media as in real life, so that may have soured my perception slightly. Violating such taboos is a great way to keep the audience uneasy, and I applaud you for not being afraid to do it, but the lack of immersion just makes it feel more confusing and off-putting.

It's worth playing if you enjoy games involving scouring the screen for clues or video game depictions of graphic violence against humans.


People find this review helpful!

ThaviThavi

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

Pretty good...

But you committed a couple major sins in making this style of game:

It's a pixel hunter
Very linear/limited uses of items

A puzzle isn't clicking around until you find something to click (like the intersection), or trying to guess the type of progress that the author had in mind. Also, the damn thing was psychic, why does he need to be incognito when he can use any damned item in the room and chuck it through someone's eyesockets? I know, it's a game. Still, I'll bet even you, the author(s), thought this many times as you were making it.

This was a good attempt, but some more rational puzzle solving would be great.

On the plus side, I liked the gore. You couldn't have done much better with that.


People find this review helpful!