Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 24, 2009 | 11:16 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 25, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Inspired by The Visitor from Zeebarf, "Foreign Creature: The Unforgotten Mistake" is a point-and-click thriller where you see the world through the eyes of a foreign creature.

This blood-thirsty alien moves through the world unseen, leaving only a trace of blood and horror. Point-and-click to interact with the environment.

Warning: not recommended for audiences under 17.

Reviews


laststrawoutlawlaststrawoutlaw

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

Bleh

Good movie, but the game is too hard. there is no logic behind your choices. you just have to click random things until something happens


People find this review helpful!

degree7degree7

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 4, 2009

Not bad.

But some things I don't quite understand.

Why go to the trouble of turning off lights to trick people, opening and closing doors, electrocuting them, when all the creature has to do is use it's telekinesis to lift up a gun or knife and kill them outright?

Seeing as it can levitate almost anything, why doesn't t just lift people up and throw them into the ground to kill them. I understand that maybe it enjoys drawing out their deaths, but it just becomes unnecessary. It was much more interesting at the start where you tinkle with a light bulb so it falls out and hits them on the head. Little minor things that could happen in real life.

Plus, the idea of a window being able to behead someone is just absurd.



StrakhaStrakha

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 5, 2013

It looks very nice, but the game itself is too much of a pixel hunt. There's absolutely no object highlighting, no clue where to click next, so you have to just drag the mouse slowly around the screen until your icon changes and you can click something. Also, in most cases it's not a question of finding all the clickable objects and then clicking them in the right order - the next objects don't even show up until the previous one has been clicked, so you have to start the pixel hunt over. I spent about an hour looking at the crossroads (having been stuck several times before), before giving up. I've been playing these types of games for over 20 years, it's not as if I don't like bit of a pixel hunt - but this went overboard.

I wanted to enjoy this, but in the end it wasn't fun to play. I'm not sure what score to give this game - I couldn't go lower than a 3 for the artwork and animation, but I've enjoyed other games more which I've scored a 3.


People find this review helpful!

curtangelcurtangel

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

Like the animation, the music and the idea...

I like point and click games. I hate having to check walkthroughs. The best click and points flow naturally, making you feel like you are really making choices and making things happen. Unfortunately this game falls short of that standard. I had to check the walkthrough to get out of the first level (I thought I had already tried the combination needed, but guess not). The first item I had to click on the second scene was so close to the icons that I passed it a few times before realizing that it wasn't "pointing" at the icon. I almost quit partway through the first movie because I was worried that the rest of the game would be more of the pointless and unfun violence that filled the first half -- but I figured... maybe things were just warming up. I don't mind a pointlessly violent game, but I like my pointlessly violent games with a bit of humor (sorry, takes more than a banana peel) and a bit of... well, I don't know. But this game didn't have it, whatever it was. The garden part was okay, felt a little... pointless... but maybe the creature is experimenting with people. I accepted that. The traffic jam was just irritating. I had high hopes for the kind of chaos the creature and I might start and had to go look at the walkthrough (*sigh*) only to discover that I had a one or two second time frame to do exactly one thing. I had guessed what I would have to click, I had just misjudged when.
I did have fun in the final scene. It seemed to move the most smoothly as far as what felt natural to click and in what order and I didn't have to even glance at the walkthrough.
I gave this game a six because I did like the animation, the music wasn't annoying, there were no obvious bugs, and I'm willing to acknowledge that I might have had to check the walkthrough so many times because I suck. The last level did have a fair amount of promise - but I found the rest of the game a bit slow and awkward to play.



AkarosAkaros

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 24, 2009

Puzzles need reworking...

What made zeebarf's game great was two things, atmosphere and puzzles. You have good atmosphere, setup, etc. Your puzzles are really bad. They range from decent to extremely unintuitive. Having to look behind the nametag for a set of keys that you end up never using? Having us look in a trash can for a spray can that we didnt know we wanted for a bottle that we didn't know what the heck it was? Oftentimes, it became a pixel hunt for an object that would activate, which was especially annoying for objects that could only be clicked at certain times and places, like the snake's tail. It's a decent flash, but the game needs some serious work, especially since you aren't offering any sort of innovation.


belugerin responds:

Thanks for good feedback..