Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 24, 2009 | 11:16 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 25, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Inspired by The Visitor from Zeebarf, "Foreign Creature: The Unforgotten Mistake" is a point-and-click thriller where you see the world through the eyes of a foreign creature.

This blood-thirsty alien moves through the world unseen, leaving only a trace of blood and horror. Point-and-click to interact with the environment.

Warning: not recommended for audiences under 17.

Reviews


X-SiteX-Site

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 24, 2009

Great Artwork/ Needs Gameplay

While I like the Grafix and the general idea, this game is missing out on originality in playing concept. the clicks to the goal a quite random, and the brutality is sensless. Don't misunderstand please: like violent Horror as long as it makes sence and contributes to the story.
it just makes no sence when there is a knife in the last scene that you need to chop of... etc.

Since grafix and Idea are suberb I would whish for a smater second chapter, with more atmosphere.


belugerin responds:

thank you for feedback.


VasodilationVasodilation

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 29, 2009

Cool

You realy deserve that 6 since your animation and your graphics were on a realy high scale, loved it yet you lack the 4 on creativety, this looks a tad too much like The Visitor only with more goor in it, plux the killing seemed totaly pointless in some parts of the game and that made it... not so much fun but overall nice job.



laststrawoutlawlaststrawoutlaw

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

Bleh

Good movie, but the game is too hard. there is no logic behind your choices. you just have to click random things until something happens


People find this review helpful!

degree7degree7

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 4, 2009

Not bad.

But some things I don't quite understand.

Why go to the trouble of turning off lights to trick people, opening and closing doors, electrocuting them, when all the creature has to do is use it's telekinesis to lift up a gun or knife and kill them outright?

Seeing as it can levitate almost anything, why doesn't t just lift people up and throw them into the ground to kill them. I understand that maybe it enjoys drawing out their deaths, but it just becomes unnecessary. It was much more interesting at the start where you tinkle with a light bulb so it falls out and hits them on the head. Little minor things that could happen in real life.

Plus, the idea of a window being able to behead someone is just absurd.



StrakhaStrakha

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 5, 2013

It looks very nice, but the game itself is too much of a pixel hunt. There's absolutely no object highlighting, no clue where to click next, so you have to just drag the mouse slowly around the screen until your icon changes and you can click something. Also, in most cases it's not a question of finding all the clickable objects and then clicking them in the right order - the next objects don't even show up until the previous one has been clicked, so you have to start the pixel hunt over. I spent about an hour looking at the crossroads (having been stuck several times before), before giving up. I've been playing these types of games for over 20 years, it's not as if I don't like bit of a pixel hunt - but this went overboard.

I wanted to enjoy this, but in the end it wasn't fun to play. I'm not sure what score to give this game - I couldn't go lower than a 3 for the artwork and animation, but I've enjoyed other games more which I've scored a 3.


People find this review helpful!