Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 24, 2009 | 11:16 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 25, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Inspired by The Visitor from Zeebarf, "Foreign Creature: The Unforgotten Mistake" is a point-and-click thriller where you see the world through the eyes of a foreign creature.

This blood-thirsty alien moves through the world unseen, leaving only a trace of blood and horror. Point-and-click to interact with the environment.

Warning: not recommended for audiences under 17.

Reviews


GIBY5GIBY5

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

iheartWaffies the visitor is made by the same person


People find this review helpful!

suedester13suedester13

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 9, 2013

Inspired by The Visitor or a complete ripoff? C'mon, this is beyond similar. The gameplay was often too fast paced and difficult at times.



djgodjgo

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

hmmm

good story, good art, bad interactivity

the audience has no idea how the story is supposed to play out, and you set it so that we control EVERYONES actions not just the main character... that leaves for way too many options as to what might happen...instead of choosing what actions to take the "game" essentially is " find the spot that does something". which can get rather old. the story n art saves u ...


People find this review helpful!

Fearun9033Fearun9033

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 15, 2009

Seen better

I liked it at first, very good concept and art. I didn't like the low frame-per-frame animation, made it seem unnatural.

And the worst thing you can do in a point n click game is hunting for things to interact with. It's very frustrating and the major turn off for me (like the lamp on top and the rock, both of which I thought of but simply didn't happen to put the cursor exactly there. Make the clickable zone bigger, or add more "distractions" that make the game more realistic and interactive.

Gj overall



X-SiteX-Site

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 24, 2009

Great Artwork/ Needs Gameplay

While I like the Grafix and the general idea, this game is missing out on originality in playing concept. the clicks to the goal a quite random, and the brutality is sensless. Don't misunderstand please: like violent Horror as long as it makes sence and contributes to the story.
it just makes no sence when there is a knife in the last scene that you need to chop of... etc.

Since grafix and Idea are suberb I would whish for a smater second chapter, with more atmosphere.


belugerin responds:

thank you for feedback.