Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 24, 2009 | 11:16 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 25, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Inspired by The Visitor from Zeebarf, "Foreign Creature: The Unforgotten Mistake" is a point-and-click thriller where you see the world through the eyes of a foreign creature.

This blood-thirsty alien moves through the world unseen, leaving only a trace of blood and horror. Point-and-click to interact with the environment.

Warning: not recommended for audiences under 17.

Reviews


AkarosAkaros

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 24, 2009

Puzzles need reworking...

What made zeebarf's game great was two things, atmosphere and puzzles. You have good atmosphere, setup, etc. Your puzzles are really bad. They range from decent to extremely unintuitive. Having to look behind the nametag for a set of keys that you end up never using? Having us look in a trash can for a spray can that we didnt know we wanted for a bottle that we didn't know what the heck it was? Oftentimes, it became a pixel hunt for an object that would activate, which was especially annoying for objects that could only be clicked at certain times and places, like the snake's tail. It's a decent flash, but the game needs some serious work, especially since you aren't offering any sort of innovation.


belugerin responds:

Thanks for good feedback..


MorinhuMorinhu

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2009

More Gory

More gory than The Visitor and it still the first chapter, so I hope can see more from the next chapters. Please make the sequels like Species.



tanto89tanto89

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2009

good

good story line :)
and kinda stuck with the traffic scene though..



VanargandVanargand

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 24, 2009

excellent but..

its a great game but there doesnt seem to be a porpose for it to kill every person it sees



X-SiteX-Site

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 24, 2009

Great Artwork/ Needs Gameplay

While I like the Grafix and the general idea, this game is missing out on originality in playing concept. the clicks to the goal a quite random, and the brutality is sensless. Don't misunderstand please: like violent Horror as long as it makes sence and contributes to the story.
it just makes no sence when there is a knife in the last scene that you need to chop of... etc.

Since grafix and Idea are suberb I would whish for a smater second chapter, with more atmosphere.


belugerin responds:

thank you for feedback.