Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 24, 2009 | 11:16 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 25, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Inspired by The Visitor from Zeebarf, "Foreign Creature: The Unforgotten Mistake" is a point-and-click thriller where you see the world through the eyes of a foreign creature.

This blood-thirsty alien moves through the world unseen, leaving only a trace of blood and horror. Point-and-click to interact with the environment.

Warning: not recommended for audiences under 17.

Reviews


IamBrIamBr

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

Excelent

Very hard good



gravdalongravdalon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

truely great

i honestly havent played a game this well animated, drawn, and challenging in a good while, great job, hope to see future games!



knucks1knucks1

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

Close to inspiration.

To be honest, I thought it was going to be one of those cheap knock-off games that authors never really try to 'use their heads' and work hard on it.

But, playing it really changed that answer.

Being that The Visitor was a very enjoyable game to play (dissapointed, however, by the amount of short length it gave), this hint of insipiration really brought forth like playing the same game only in a different variety in story.
I love cutscences. It really brought the demon within the creature, itself, while the single sound of the 'pin drop' really took hold of frightening experience.

Yet, this was a prologue. Of course, its suppose to be bland of action in intesifying moments of sheer terror. Like almost every book, the beginning always tend to drag along to boredom until the moment suddenly slams into you out of nowhere. The cliffhanger is a perfect example.

I loved how it follows the same perspective as The Visitor but added more of your originality unto it. Will your sequel be better? Only time can tell. Excellent game!



NewgroundsStalkerNewgroundsStalker

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

nice

I like point and click games, and this one was really hard which only made it better, good job. Also the excessive violence is a nice touch.



TheJon8375TheJon8375

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

awesome

great concept and story, gets a bit confusing as to what to do, but exellent nonetheless!