Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2009 | 8:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 21, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A tribute to Newgrounds and 40+ of my favorite animations, games, & artists.

This was rushed, did it in 8 days so I didn't put quality into it. I tried to stay close as possible to each artist's style, though I failed on a few. I can think of 20 other series I could of added to this, but I could only do so many. The music is "Take Me Away" by Globus, go check out their website. I hope you enjoy the movie.

Here is the list of animations/games & animators:
TANKMEN - JohnnyUtah
Tankmen Infinity - Pikanjo
With My Mind's Madness - MindChamber
Pico's Unloaded - MindChamber
Brackenwood - Adam Phillips
"Dare" - squeakytoad
Super Hero Clock - Jess-The-Dragoon
Mission to the Moon - Lunaractive
Walk in the Woods - TheWeebl
On The Moon - TheWeebl
Portal Defenders - Luis & BoMToons
There She Is!! - SamBakZa
Merry Melony - Duhreetoh
Strawberry Clock - StrawberryClock
Teagirl - Shida & Wonchop
Madness Consternation - Krinkels
Nim's Winter tale - Kankuran
Balloon Agendas - Bogswallop
the Composer: - JAZZA
PALADIN - JAZZA
Red Riding Hood - Granfaloon
Joe Zombie - Rob-D
Future - Celarent
Space rocket - Celarent
Tail Chasers - Andrew Dickman
Foamy - illwillpress
Walk-Smash-Walk - Sakupen
Jinas 1: A New Friend - AloneInTheDark
Fancy Pants Adventures - DrNeroCF
Metropolis Circuit- rtil
Animator vs. Animation - noogai
Mastermind - The-Swain
The Story of Khale - LeafWorthy
Fallen Angel - RobsH66
Jerry and The Closet - HotDiggedyDemon
Throwback the Duck - David-Gornoski & Comlock
Castle Crashers - Behemoth
Alien Hominid - Behemoth
Dad 'n Me - DanPaladin & Tom Fulp
Line Runner - Angry-Banana
Aladdin 3150 - FleckoGold

Reviews


PwnJobProducktionPwnJobProducktion

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2009

Meh

I guess it was alright, I mean, it was kind of dumb, the only part I liked was Jerry and the closet, and I think that there wasn't much animation, mostly just pictures and slow movement of peoples arms and maybe some picture moving back-right-forward. I was very disappointed with the Jerry and the closet, because I think that it would be ten times better if the closet opened, and showed those pictures of random "scary" things. I guess that I voted 7 because I saw some of my favorite cartoons in this, although one thing that I really wish I saw, was "Gone Too Far." Only the best cartoon in the entire history of Newgrounds.



ZidnerZidner

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Overrated

I know this was just a tribute, a form of you saying "Hey, I love Newgrounds.", but one can tell that not much effort was put into animating this. All I see is tweens. It looks like you drew the characters and backgrounds and then just applied motion tweens to everything. And then you stick some random "epic" sounding music on it and bam, there you go, guaranteed 5/5, 10/10.
It doesn't manage to catch the spirit or imitate the style of each animator, which I don't blame you for, really, since it's no easy task.
Don't get me wrong, it was by no means a bad movie, just a little boring to watch since, in the end, all you did was showcase your version of some of the most notorious authors' works, and it's definitely not as good as everyone claims.



TommyVFTommyVF

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2009

Hmm...

I liked it, but I thought it was too much motion tweening and un-smooth transitions. I think you could have made this better by laying on more effects, better art, and maybe sound effects?

Anyways, nice tribute and all that, but none of the characters were yours, so it wasnt too original, either.



UberHUberH

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2009

So....................... Epic

That was one of the most epic N.G. tributes ever.

I need to watch it again.



vladi1q1vladi1q1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2009

So cool

Very good awesome what's the song?