Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2009 | 8:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 21, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A tribute to Newgrounds and 40+ of my favorite animations, games, & artists.

This was rushed, did it in 8 days so I didn't put quality into it. I tried to stay close as possible to each artist's style, though I failed on a few. I can think of 20 other series I could of added to this, but I could only do so many. The music is "Take Me Away" by Globus, go check out their website. I hope you enjoy the movie.

Here is the list of animations/games & animators:
TANKMEN - JohnnyUtah
Tankmen Infinity - Pikanjo
With My Mind's Madness - MindChamber
Pico's Unloaded - MindChamber
Brackenwood - Adam Phillips
"Dare" - squeakytoad
Super Hero Clock - Jess-The-Dragoon
Mission to the Moon - Lunaractive
Walk in the Woods - TheWeebl
On The Moon - TheWeebl
Portal Defenders - Luis & BoMToons
There She Is!! - SamBakZa
Merry Melony - Duhreetoh
Strawberry Clock - StrawberryClock
Teagirl - Shida & Wonchop
Madness Consternation - Krinkels
Nim's Winter tale - Kankuran
Balloon Agendas - Bogswallop
the Composer: - JAZZA
PALADIN - JAZZA
Red Riding Hood - Granfaloon
Joe Zombie - Rob-D
Future - Celarent
Space rocket - Celarent
Tail Chasers - Andrew Dickman
Foamy - illwillpress
Walk-Smash-Walk - Sakupen
Jinas 1: A New Friend - AloneInTheDark
Fancy Pants Adventures - DrNeroCF
Metropolis Circuit- rtil
Animator vs. Animation - noogai
Mastermind - The-Swain
The Story of Khale - LeafWorthy
Fallen Angel - RobsH66
Jerry and The Closet - HotDiggedyDemon
Throwback the Duck - David-Gornoski & Comlock
Castle Crashers - Behemoth
Alien Hominid - Behemoth
Dad 'n Me - DanPaladin & Tom Fulp
Line Runner - Angry-Banana
Aladdin 3150 - FleckoGold

Reviews


DaMavsterDaMavster

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2009

Epic

I'm only giving you 7 stars out of 10 because your animation/art quality didn't match the epic intensity of the music, though you would have been hard pressed to try. However, it's a brilliant idea and well executed, so I did vote you 5/5 where it counts.

Plus, you introduced me to Globus. =)



SkoolCoolSkoolCool

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2009

Titles are dumb, read the real review.

I would liked it better if you've drawned the characters in your own personal style but OH RIGHT! you don't have one. At least you didn't putted Sonic on this one.
Anyway, was cool to recognize many of the flashes on here, but as you said, you failed in most of them.

Ehm...and I liked the song, but you didn't made it so meh.



DiamondThiefDiamondThief

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2009

cool

i thought it was pretty cool



tomoclestomocles

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2009

Review...

Graphics- 8/10

you faithfully recreated many of Newground's greats, down to some great nostalgia.

Sound- 10/10

great song, good chance to shine with your tribute

Animation- 6/10

This is as low as it is, not because the animations were bad, but because it all lead to a less than amazing flow. It all seemed to come in at an even pace and it wasnt very powerful to me.

Entertainment- 7/10

Due to your timing and lack of power, it wasnt as entertaining as it could have been, but I enjoyed seeing you faithfully recollect some of my favorites.

Overall- 7/10

Good job on this, overall, but I think you could have timed this better so that I would leave amazed.


People find this review helpful!

GuitarGGuitarG

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2009

very good

very good but too long