Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2009 | 8:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 21, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A tribute to Newgrounds and 40+ of my favorite animations, games, & artists.

This was rushed, did it in 8 days so I didn't put quality into it. I tried to stay close as possible to each artist's style, though I failed on a few. I can think of 20 other series I could of added to this, but I could only do so many. The music is "Take Me Away" by Globus, go check out their website. I hope you enjoy the movie.

Here is the list of animations/games & animators:
TANKMEN - JohnnyUtah
Tankmen Infinity - Pikanjo
With My Mind's Madness - MindChamber
Pico's Unloaded - MindChamber
Brackenwood - Adam Phillips
"Dare" - squeakytoad
Super Hero Clock - Jess-The-Dragoon
Mission to the Moon - Lunaractive
Walk in the Woods - TheWeebl
On The Moon - TheWeebl
Portal Defenders - Luis & BoMToons
There She Is!! - SamBakZa
Merry Melony - Duhreetoh
Strawberry Clock - StrawberryClock
Teagirl - Shida & Wonchop
Madness Consternation - Krinkels
Nim's Winter tale - Kankuran
Balloon Agendas - Bogswallop
the Composer: - JAZZA
PALADIN - JAZZA
Red Riding Hood - Granfaloon
Joe Zombie - Rob-D
Future - Celarent
Space rocket - Celarent
Tail Chasers - Andrew Dickman
Foamy - illwillpress
Walk-Smash-Walk - Sakupen
Jinas 1: A New Friend - AloneInTheDark
Fancy Pants Adventures - DrNeroCF
Metropolis Circuit- rtil
Animator vs. Animation - noogai
Mastermind - The-Swain
The Story of Khale - LeafWorthy
Fallen Angel - RobsH66
Jerry and The Closet - HotDiggedyDemon
Throwback the Duck - David-Gornoski & Comlock
Castle Crashers - Behemoth
Alien Hominid - Behemoth
Dad 'n Me - DanPaladin & Tom Fulp
Line Runner - Angry-Banana
Aladdin 3150 - FleckoGold

Reviews


samaxshassamaxshas

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2009

Wow

i would say the only way to describe it is super epic, but i don't think that would do it so ill say ultra epic



mario1234567890mario1234567890

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2010

wow

dude,u really put ur heart and soul in this man.no word or words can describe how awsome it was.amazeing...


People find this review helpful!

Hypertails33Hypertails33

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2009

Brilliant

Despite the fact that you apparently rushed this, you did an amazing job. I loved your choice of music and I think that you captured each artists style exeptionally well considering that this was done in 8 days. I hope to see more brilliant animations like this coming from you in the future.


People find this review helpful!

byte45byte45

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2009

sniffle....

This was awesome. Brought a tear to my eye


People find this review helpful!

DarkFakerDarkFaker

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2009

Collage of excellence !

I was expecting something like a slideshow. Turns out, this was a CINEMATIC MASTERPIECE worthy of a preview trailer in an actual movie. Better yet, LET'S MAKE IT A MOVIE!

Uuuuuh, dude, can't you see just by looking at it?? It's an automatic TEN!!