Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2009 | 8:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 21, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A tribute to Newgrounds and 40+ of my favorite animations, games, & artists.

This was rushed, did it in 8 days so I didn't put quality into it. I tried to stay close as possible to each artist's style, though I failed on a few. I can think of 20 other series I could of added to this, but I could only do so many. The music is "Take Me Away" by Globus, go check out their website. I hope you enjoy the movie.

Here is the list of animations/games & animators:
TANKMEN - JohnnyUtah
Tankmen Infinity - Pikanjo
With My Mind's Madness - MindChamber
Pico's Unloaded - MindChamber
Brackenwood - Adam Phillips
"Dare" - squeakytoad
Super Hero Clock - Jess-The-Dragoon
Mission to the Moon - Lunaractive
Walk in the Woods - TheWeebl
On The Moon - TheWeebl
Portal Defenders - Luis & BoMToons
There She Is!! - SamBakZa
Merry Melony - Duhreetoh
Strawberry Clock - StrawberryClock
Teagirl - Shida & Wonchop
Madness Consternation - Krinkels
Nim's Winter tale - Kankuran
Balloon Agendas - Bogswallop
the Composer: - JAZZA
PALADIN - JAZZA
Red Riding Hood - Granfaloon
Joe Zombie - Rob-D
Future - Celarent
Space rocket - Celarent
Tail Chasers - Andrew Dickman
Foamy - illwillpress
Walk-Smash-Walk - Sakupen
Jinas 1: A New Friend - AloneInTheDark
Fancy Pants Adventures - DrNeroCF
Metropolis Circuit- rtil
Animator vs. Animation - noogai
Mastermind - The-Swain
The Story of Khale - LeafWorthy
Fallen Angel - RobsH66
Jerry and The Closet - HotDiggedyDemon
Throwback the Duck - David-Gornoski & Comlock
Castle Crashers - Behemoth
Alien Hominid - Behemoth
Dad 'n Me - DanPaladin & Tom Fulp
Line Runner - Angry-Banana
Aladdin 3150 - FleckoGold

Reviews


Masenko777Masenko777

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

Dear god, the nostalgia.


People find this review helpful!

ExmattionExmattion

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2013

This is AWESOME, everything about this just is awesome. The music matches the scene in all of the cuts, this is something you just don't see everyday and that is why it is so awesome.



GabelolguydateobirthGabelolguydateobirth

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2013

Awesome!!! if newgrounds earn enough cash this should be their add on youtube!



safansafan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

that was beautiful this should be on the frontpage


People find this review helpful!

googletopergoogletoper

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2013

aliean homonoid, tankmen, pico, and Animator vs. animation are the most recognisable ones to me. lol i didnt see egoraptor... lol its ok...
this was cool, especially since it only took you 8 days! i'd love to learn the skills to do something like this... like ANYTHING!!! XD is all that anyone uses is FLASH here?
is FLASH micromedia or adobe the only way to animate? is there anything that i can do with out taking an entire collage level course? XD
i know photoshop and that image crap! HAHA! AI and ID too, i have the cs6 mAster suite on my pc and its fine, but i dont really know the rest of the programs! anyone know any totorials or help or recomendations?
give me job? i dont care, this is newgrounds! tell me EVERYTHING!