Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2009 | 8:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 21, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A tribute to Newgrounds and 40+ of my favorite animations, games, & artists.

This was rushed, did it in 8 days so I didn't put quality into it. I tried to stay close as possible to each artist's style, though I failed on a few. I can think of 20 other series I could of added to this, but I could only do so many. The music is "Take Me Away" by Globus, go check out their website. I hope you enjoy the movie.

Here is the list of animations/games & animators:
TANKMEN - JohnnyUtah
Tankmen Infinity - Pikanjo
With My Mind's Madness - MindChamber
Pico's Unloaded - MindChamber
Brackenwood - Adam Phillips
"Dare" - squeakytoad
Super Hero Clock - Jess-The-Dragoon
Mission to the Moon - Lunaractive
Walk in the Woods - TheWeebl
On The Moon - TheWeebl
Portal Defenders - Luis & BoMToons
There She Is!! - SamBakZa
Merry Melony - Duhreetoh
Strawberry Clock - StrawberryClock
Teagirl - Shida & Wonchop
Madness Consternation - Krinkels
Nim's Winter tale - Kankuran
Balloon Agendas - Bogswallop
the Composer: - JAZZA
PALADIN - JAZZA
Red Riding Hood - Granfaloon
Joe Zombie - Rob-D
Future - Celarent
Space rocket - Celarent
Tail Chasers - Andrew Dickman
Foamy - illwillpress
Walk-Smash-Walk - Sakupen
Jinas 1: A New Friend - AloneInTheDark
Fancy Pants Adventures - DrNeroCF
Metropolis Circuit- rtil
Animator vs. Animation - noogai
Mastermind - The-Swain
The Story of Khale - LeafWorthy
Fallen Angel - RobsH66
Jerry and The Closet - HotDiggedyDemon
Throwback the Duck - David-Gornoski & Comlock
Castle Crashers - Behemoth
Alien Hominid - Behemoth
Dad 'n Me - DanPaladin & Tom Fulp
Line Runner - Angry-Banana
Aladdin 3150 - FleckoGold

Reviews


GriffinflashGriffinflash

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

That is amazing.

This looks incredible, even if it may have been rushed, I think it's great. Good Job Wax!


People find this review helpful!

bubsAKAverminbubsAKAvermin

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

amazing.

I know that some people think that this is stolen and what not, but if they watched this to the end, they would've seen [in the credits] that this is a tribute to thewax70's favourite games and movies.

I say that this is VERY accurate to most of the featured. (Even though I know very few.) I think that the music goes along very well with this tribute/compilation. I really do.

ANYWAYS- I give this *rushed* work a 5. Good work, man.


People find this review helpful!

vai90vai90

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

Great tribute

This flash really captures and shows off some of the most awesome original characters of Newgrounds.

I wondered why you put that bunny from "A Walk In The Woods" in there and left out Weebl & Bob. They are far more important characters by Mr. Picking. ;)

10/10
~Martin


People find this review helpful!

Hyper-Shadow-DeathHyper-Shadow-Death

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

The Compilation of Greatness

Well to sum it up you did a great tribute I enjoyed watching it the whole way through. The only thing I'd really like seeing more out of those quick snippets is some action with each of the characters versus them standing there. But then again I know you rushed it, and I know that more actions would've took you at least an extra 30 hours of mouse drawing jus for those few seconds. Other than that good taste in movies your top 40 is like my 40 with a few exceptions of course. I loved your camera work in this one, You really used the V-cam close to it's max potential and your chocie of music simply carried this movie to be an entertaining success start to finish. Amazing job and I wanna see more from you soon! Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

No-9No-9

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

Excellent!!

I cant say more :D

This was pretty much what my head was dreming about XD


People find this review helpful!